We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Jewel of a Hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Harmony hotel is tucked between two small streets. One a pedestrian shopping area. It is a pleasant moderate walk to the Old City. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff is responsive and pleasant. There is a full breakfast with a wide array of choices and complimentary afternoon wine and small plates. All meals can be enjoyed on a lovely second floor terrace or in the dining area.

This hotel is a hidden treasure and highly recommended. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghostriders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    456
    100
    24
    10
See reviews for
521
808
159
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A pleasant little hotel with charm and warmth. A short walk to the Old City and shopping. Breakfast was more than ample and very good. Staff was very helpful and eager to assist. The room was large enough and very clean. Complimentary late afternoon snacks were offered. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not your typical huge corporate hotel; I found this gem to be the favorite of my two week trip for many reasons. Boutique size creates a familiarity and friendliness with staff and other travelers. Location is perfect on non-traffic, walk only street. Nearby light rail, taxi stands, restaurants, nightlife and Old City.
New hotel-fresh; yes European small in size but very pleasant. Fabulous quality breakfast-I don't mean over the top excesses, but large selection, everything of high quality.
I especially appreciated the evening wine and snacks. It is a place to let down after an exhausting day of touring, but also to meet and exchange tour results and tour plans/ideas with other guests. There are many knowledgable individual travellers staying here; and the ability to hear where they had been, their reactions etc was valuable as our week in Jerusalem played out.
An example of how good the service was: I left clothing in my room on checkout. They contacted me via email while I was still In Israel, found I was ending my trip in Tel Aviv, sent my clothing to their sister hotel in Tel Aviv so I could pick it up there.
It's a GEM.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAM_GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was slightly out of the way but a walk to the old city in one direction and to good restaurants and shopping. The room was adequate but small yet had enough room for all I brought. The breakfasts were good with many healthy salads as well as warm meals. Staff was excellent and room very clean. It was a good security building as your key was needed for all entries, even the elevator. Every afternoon they had a social hour with wine, soft beverages and hors d'oevres at their game/computer room or out on a terrace on the first floor which was very pleasant. They had free internet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorilimelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here early September & really couldn't fault the hotel. The position is ideal with the old city a pleasent 10 min walk away & the light railway is on the doorstep.

It was 30c when we were there but the air conditioning in the room was a dream & kept it as chilly as we wanted.

Being English & non kosher a breakfast without pork was daunting but it was very nice with a lot of choice.

The 'happy hour' giving us wine & snacks in the afternoon was a nice touch & appreciated. Before we arrived we emailed the hotel with a few requests & these were met. When we were there the staff were very helpful & quickly resolved any questions we had.

All in all I'll be staying there again (hopefully April) & you can't say fairer than that!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyamina, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A charming little hotel, beautifully designed, with a classic calm and magical atmosphere. Positioned in walking distance from several major attractions, and perfect for couples. Offers a complimentary snack at 17:00 - in a beautiful quiet lounge that offers fascinating books, free internet and a full-size pool table. Gives it that extra touch of pampering. Staff are courteous and helpful, especially Esti, a young bright and charming desk assistant who immediately won us over with her professional attitude, dedication and genuine desire to help and offer good service.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a quiet room - the noise was a bit of a problem for my nine months pregnant wife...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you don’t crave five-star luxury amenities, there’s a lot to like about the Harmony, such as the free wi-fi, flat panel TV with cable channels in several languages, a functioning fridge, in-room safe, effective air conditioning with an adjustable thermostat, excellent Israeli breakfast included in the room price, a complimentary happy hour in the early evening, and a convenient location at the intersection of two interesting commercial streets. It’s a moderate walk to the Old City, and if you wish, you can stroll to the Jaffa Gate through the upscale Mamilla open-air mall. In an ancient city, the Harmony is a modern hotel with a contemporary motif, and everything works.

The rooms are not large and lack a dresser (although my room had one small drawer in the closet), which is not a problem if you don’t mind living out of your suitcase. Ask at the front desk for a luggage rack. The bathroom features instant hot water day and night and a shower stall with a handy soap dispenser, plus a few amenities including a hair dryer, a shower cap, and a small pocket-pack of tissues rather than a built-in tissue dispenser.

The reception staff members do double duty as hotel concierge, and they are quite efficient and helpful in arranging transportation, booking and confirming tours and pickups, and providing directions and suggestions for sightseeing and dining. With only 50 rooms, front desk staff members seem to know almost every guest by sight and name. They will provide boxed breakfasts for mornings when you have early departures scheduled before the breakfast hours, although as I belatedly learned, you should remind the desk clerk the night before.

It’s not the Harmony’s fault, but transportation to the hotel could sometimes be a problem. Taxi drivers, airport shuttles, and tour guides all pick up passengers at the Harmony, but most are reluctant to drop off passengers right at the hotel, which fronts on a street closed to auto traffic so they would have to take a complicated route to the back entrance. They prefer instead to discharge Harmony passengers along nearby thoroughfares in the general vicinity of the hotel but not always close. And they seldom provide accurate walking directions to the hotel from the drop-off point, so without a map (or even with one), you may have trouble finding your way to a familiar street. To avoid further problems of this kind, the hotel staff advised me to always insist on a drop-off at “Shamai 14” near the driveway to the hotel’s back entrance, which taxi drivers were usually (if grudgingly) willing to do.

All in all, I was quite happy with the Harmony Hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are probably those over the back entrance, facing the driveway that leads to Sham...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,437 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 99 in Jerusalem
362 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing