We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As nice as I'd hoped it would be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As nice as I'd hoped it would be”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

When I learned that my friend was getting married in Jerusalem in May, I got to work right away. El Al tickets, check. Travel medical insurance (accessamerica.com), check. Now where to stay. Trip Advisor was the best. I was not spending King David or Inbal money. Spent hours on Trip Advisor and just kept coming back to Harmony because the reviews are so positive and appealing. I am here to report that all those positive reviews ARE ABSOLUTELY TRUE. There is nothing that I read that is untrue. (And I read tons of them before I made my decision and many, many more after because there are many tips offered by reviewers as far as where to go.) Yes, the rooms are small. But very pretty and comfortable with a nice bathroom and good AC. Yes, the staff is friendly and terrific. Yes, it's in a fabulous central location. Yes, the breakfasts are GREAT and so is the coffee. Yes, the happy hour is such a nice touch and nice way to sit and chat with people while having a nice little snack. Yes, the whole look of the hotel is appealing and fresh. Additionally, the staff is extremely responsive to emails. I needed a copy of my invoice 2 months after arriving home and boom, the next day there it is in my inbox.

Let me advise every one of you to buy travel medical insurance. If you're traveling internationally, your health insurer will cover only emergencies. And if you have an accident (trip and fall let's say) and go to an ER and are then admitted to the hospital to have surgery a day or two later, let's say for a broken leg, your healthcare provider will pay for ER only and not a penny after you are an inpatient. Once you're admitted, they don't consider it an emergency. The only surgery they'll pay for is if they send you to OR directly from ER. A $90 policy could save you $25,000. And that policy will give you tons of assistance getting home such as upgrading you and the escort they provide to first or business class if you, say, can’t sit in a coach seat for 12 hours. I can tell you that the people at accessamerica.com were wonderful. Don't be a dummy. Buy that insurance. Hopefully you pay the premium and never use the benefit.

And definitely stay at Harmony Hotel. It's a total pleasure. Next trip to Israel, hopefully in 2012, I will go back to Harmony.

Also, I highly recommend the day tour of Masada and Dead Sea. $92 and arranged through the hotel. A lot of fun and so interesting. After Masada on the way to Dead Sea, the bus stopped at a very low-brow place for lunch. Lunch was cheap and good enough. But this place has a gift shop where I spent $240 on wonderful gifts, most of it lotions and potions made by Sea of Spa, all made in Israel, all great smelling. There’s a place across the street from the hotel that sells this stuff. Check their prices before you take the Masada/Dead Sea tour, and if they’re a lot better at the roadside place, stock up. My gift recipients were delighted.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,335
    461
    101
    25
    10
See reviews for
533
814
161
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Hotel was terrific. Plenty of positives going for it:
- Great location (about 1km/15 mins from Jaffa Gate, 1.8km/23 mins from Western Wall). Also, immediately next to Ben Yehuda pedestrian street.
- Comfortable hotel rooms with reasonable space and modern ammenities
- Great recommendations on what to see and where to go and how to get there best
- Helped get us a group taxi to the airport on final day
- Free breakfast with plenty of tasty food
- Free wifi internet
- Parking available (not sure of cost, didn't use it)
- Terrific recommendations for restaurants (check out Link nearby if you want some awesome food).

We highly recommend this hotel and enjoyed our stay here. Made touring Jerusalem and the surrounding areas much easier and from a perfect 'home base'.

Only possible downside is this is not a 'cheap' hotel -- rooms will run you $250 - $300 most likely (though pretty good value given the location and ammenities)

Room Tip: Look on a site such as booking. com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3CatsFromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The location is excellent: the hotel is within walking distance to the Old City and at night there are a lot of restaurants, cafes and shops opened nearby.
Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is quite good.
Regarding to service, it depends of who is at the frontdesk. I found a guy who was very competent and who gave me some very good advices about Bethlehem.
Although, book the shuttle service for the airport was a huge difficulty. I've tried once, the girl told me that I should book the day after. I've tried for the second time, another girl booked the shuttle and told me to pay in cash in the afternoon. At the end of the day, when I wanted to pay, I realize that the shuttle service wasn't booked. This time, the guy at the frontdesk told me that he will do it. That night, the frontdesk called me at 3a.m. because the shuttle was waiting for me outside. However, the reservation was for the day after. Finally, in the departure day, the shuttle picked me 30 minutes later and it was hard to catch the plane.
So, the hotel is comfortable, has a good relationship between quality and price and an excellent location. Be carefull about the shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria76Porto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel is located at a very nice, kind of bohemian neighborhoood surrounded of art galleries, little restaurants and bars, two blocks away from the Mamilla Shopping Center, and a mere 6 blocks from the Jaffa Gate one of the entrances to the old city.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights, got upgraded to a triple room so it was quite spacious, with two double beds one in each side of the room and even two LCD screens . ( we heard the double rooms are not that big).
The decor is nice and modern, the bathroom is good, the beds are comfortable, good internet acces for free, and the staff very helpful and attentive. I've asked for a better hair dryer than the one on the bathroom,and they promptly provided me with one.
Breakfast buffet is also very good.
definitely we'll stay again here our next time in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianayjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Really enjoyed our 6 night stay at this warm and friendly hotel..Great location very near Ben Yahuda Street and also, close to the Sharut station. Nicely air conditioned except for the hallways. Lovely breakfast included. Terrific host staff..very helpful with travel advice. very comfy bed.
Drawbacks: Not much storage space and no drawers. Also no clock in room. Fridge in room keeps things cool but certainly not cold.

Room Tip: rms ending in 10 are
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We just stayed at the Harmony Hotel with our 3 teen/young adult children. We had wonderful stay! The hotel is beautiful, with fabulous decor. The location is just amazing and is right in the heart of the city! The breakfast buffet was wonderful, as was the cocktail hour. The rooms are beautifully decorated. We especially enjoyed the pool table in the lounge. Ayala and Yasmine were so helpful at the front desk, arranged dinner reservations and recommended all kinds of things to do in Jerusalem. Even my husband (who does not typically love Jerusalem) had a wonderful time! I very highly recommend Harmony Hotel and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sniderfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed for two nights and we found this hotel to be one of the best hotels that we have been to. The rooms are nice and clean with view of the old NAHLAT SHIVAH from the 5th
floor. The breakfast is one with a large choice of foods that you do not see elsewhere and
you can order extra food with no extra charge.
The location , walking distance to the old city of Jerusalem, is very convenient and one does
not need a car (ours was staying idle at the hotel's parking).
In our next visit to Jerusalem , planned in summer 2012, we hope to stay again in Harmony.
The staff was friendly and willing to assist in everything that we requested

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,469 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing