We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to Visit”

Jerusalem Walls - City of David National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.00*
and up
Guided Tour of Jerusalem: The Biblical City of David
Ranked #17 of 308 things to do in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Much of the Bible was written here, where kings and prophets walked. During your visit you will see walls and towers that protected the city from its enemies and discover its water systems.
Sterling, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice to Visit”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very informative, and definitely worth visiting if you are doing a walking tour of the city as I did with my friends. Did not do the paid tour part - just the one that is free.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oraz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    137
    32
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
480 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great historical overview!!!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

An archaeological site that brings the formation of the David's City to light via a short movie and visitation to the actual excavation of the City David built to unite the tribes of Israel. Our tour guide was truly outstanding and her enthusiasm made this a great experience. The city tour offers many different ticket options and can be tailored to the length of time you wish to spend, and if you have young children with you.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fill up your water bottle here”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

It's kind of confusing. We paid to see Hezekiah's tunnels, and thought the rest of the site would be included too, but were told that we couldn't watch the movie without paying again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moving, touching, enlivening...”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Israel captures your spirit, captivates your soul, and holds you warmly in its grasp. With each turn I take, there is something new, something enlivening, and something overwhelmingly enticing. Such is the case with the City of David - it's a magical, mystical, and wondrous experience...never-ending, for its tales remain with me long after I've returned to my home country --- where I dream about the stories of the City of David; where I long to visit the ancient stories set against the backdrop of this amazingly modern country; the City of David, where I know I will be entranced over and over again by this spellbinding site of significance. The City of David - it's a place for all to see; for all to experience. The materials provided are comprehensive. The tour guides' knowledge reaches beyond my expectations. I can't wait to go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City of David Visitors Center”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

City of David - This site is just outside the Old City walls, where David set up his city, having captured it from the Jebusites. His son Solomon built the Second Temple on the site of the Dome of the Rock and expanded the city northwards but this was where Jerusalem started. The best way to see the area is to head for the City of David's Visitor Centre and take one of their guided walks.
I decided to pass on the tunnel and spent the time on the observation platform of the centre and wandering round the immediately surrounding area. This proved to be an excellent decision on my part as it gave me an hour and a half to sit and look and really absorb what was all around me. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Halamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Walls - City of David National Park also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Jerusalem Walls - City of David National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing