We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so.”
Review of Holy Land Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holy Land Hotel
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is an average budget hotel. The location is fine although it is close to a mosque so expect to be woken early. The rooms are a bit threadbare but clean. My room looked absolutely nothing like the one in the pictures. The reception staff were fine but the waiters in the dining room weren't particularly friendly. If you have no other options, this hotel might be OK but I wouldn't particularly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 165 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2009

Wasnt sure what to expect but was impressed with all aspects of the hotel, great food, buffet breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff. We were a group of 31 pilgrims from the North West and all were extremely satisfied with the hotel and would have no hesiation in recommending this hotel for a visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2008

We found our rooom and the hotel in general to be very clean and well run. The reception staff were always helpful. Most of the guests were Christian pilgrims and were very quite. Very convenient to walk into the Old City etc.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarryBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

The Holy Land Hotel is a clean, quiet hotel only about a block from Herod's Gate in East Jerusalem. It's got wireless internet, which I can sometimes pick up in my room on the first floor, and always in the lobby and coffee shop. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included in my room rate and was better than continental. The room, bed, and bath are both nicely sized for a single traveler.

The only thing you MUST know about this hotel is that it's located in an Arab district, and you may have problems getting Jewish taxi drivers to bring you here. I've had two now drop me off a few blocks away rather than drive into the heart of enemy territory. As a single blonde woman, I'm dead serious about this - please be careful if you stay here and go out walking. I don't feel it's safe for single female travelers. With a man, ok; in a group, fine; two women, you're pushing it; single woman, really, pay a little extra and stay further west. Or if you stay here, find the number of a taxi driver who feels comfortable in this area, and call that person when you need a taxi back to the hotel. I had a Hassidic Jewish driver pick me up from my appointment at Hebrew University today, and I was not imagining the aggression or antagonism towards him from the locals as he got me as close to this hotel as he dared.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank MarittaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer Richtung Norden sind sehr leise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadim A, Owner at Holy Land Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#43 of 100 in Jerusalem
734 reviews
Golden Walls Hotel
#52 of 100 in Jerusalem
242 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#55 of 100 in Jerusalem
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 100 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Christian Quarter
New Imperial Hotel
New Imperial Hotel
#53 of 100 in Jerusalem
326 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holy Land Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holy Land Hotel

Address: 6 Rashi | PO Box 19700, East Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9471606, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $109 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Holy Land Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holy Land Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing