We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was the only good thing about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location was the only good thing about this hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I stayed in this hotel during Pessach for 5 nights. After the first night I wanted to leave but they were going to charge a penalty of 2 nights that it wasn't worth it to move.

The location was good but the state of the hotel and the service were poor.

The rooms were sparten and the dining room was always dirty. Dishes from guests stayed on the tables for a long time before they were cleared. The food was sparse and I saw people asking for more food because they did not replenish food.

The service at reception was minimal. They kept talking to each other even if you were standing there waiting for attention.

There were no amenities and although the tariff was in the lower bracket I feel that they should be able to lift the standard.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivien_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    126
    49
    26
    8
See reviews for
109
90
43
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for four nights, in September 2008 when my son married & I needed to be in Jerusalem, and then returned twice in the past 9 months. once over night and again for 3 nights. The staff are helpful, the hotel is basic but clean, the rooms are smallish but have everything you need. the beds are comfortable. & breakfast which you can eat inside or on the patio is varied, a selection of cheeses, eggs, tuna, four or fave fresh salads, cereal, Juice, fruit, yogurts, tea & coffee, jams , is constantly refreshed, and the area kept clean & tidy.
Most the guests are travelers, there is no bar, or place for meals but locally you can find restaurants. The reception staff will always help you order in.
There is free internet in the lobby & wireless internet all over the hotel. the TV's work and have good reception. The bathrooms are very clean with constant hot water.
Centrally located and on the 19 bus route its a great place to explore Jerusalem , yet not have the in personality of larger hotels. One gets the feeling that the staff do care a bout their guests and will help them in any way possible.
I am saddened that as I am moving in to Jerusalem within the month I will no longer have an excuse to Escape to this hotel !

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsilver51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed in Jerusalem for 2 extra nights after a singing mission with our choir celebrating Israel's 60th birthday. Found this gem which made us feel like Israelis at a local B&B. The funniest thing in the huge bathroom was the towel rack was by the door, across the room from the tub (no shower...just a handheld one). I suggested the towel rack be put by the tub....common sense! The breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. They need more staff for the front desk, but overall we loved it!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crose47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

+
Great location
Good rates
Staff was mostly friendly

-- Housekeeping did a terrible job
Room decor was substandard
Not much service

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alexriderGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2008

We were in this summer and the location though very central (20 minutes walk from old city) is very quiet and one can hardly hear traffic. The place is reletivly new so rooms and nicely designed.The reception is friendly and helpfull. There is no free parking but it is free from 1800 to 0800 and this can be solved with parking cards for about two hours a day. One major problem is the noisy corridors due to lack of carpets and noisy room lock. You will be woken up in the middle of the night by any returning guest.The second problem is a very minimal breakfast badly served due to lack of staff and small motivation

  • Liked — Loction and atmosphere
  • Disliked — Internal noise and breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EilatJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
420 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
716 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,342 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
602 reviews
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#3 of 101 in Jerusalem
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Property: Little House In Rechavia
Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing