We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little House In Rechavia
Nearby Hotels
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$630
$598
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$447
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$136
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
$490
$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$738
$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$600
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
129
143
57
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
143
57
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationquiet neighborhoodsmall hotelold citybed and breakfastincluded in the room priceminute walkwalking distancestayed in this hotel for nightssmall fridgefamily roomsaladtea coffeevery nice staygreat synagoguereception deskair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 365 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We're a family if 4. Yhe family room is actually a big room seperated into 2 sections. It is not to big but it stood our expectations. The room it self is clean. The breakfest is rich. The dinning room is a bit small. The hotel doesnt have parking but there some parking spots next to the hotel for 3 hours during day time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talgry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was astonished how unfriendly most staff member were (with one exception) during the four days that I stayed there. The room would have been ok for half the price, the breakfast was of poor quality and the blanket was blood stained (see attached pictures).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eniyan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdedNiv, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

We were very much surprised to read this comment. The guest showed us the blood stained sheets afte 3 nights in the room. And we replaced them the same momant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Read the reviews below and came to the conclusion that those that were unhappy with this hotel are either snobs or spoiled brats. My cousin and i were given a double room (4 beds ) which were very comfy, 2 t.v's fridge.... Breakfast was very good and plentiful. They skimped on nothing. The staff was friendly and very very helpful. The Mamila Center is minutes away as is The Wall and other attractions ..What more can you ask for ? Oh yes, the price of $139 was the icing on the cake. I told all my friends about it.

Room Tip: If you come by car remember that you must pay for street parking from 8am to 6pm. Ask for a room with as many beds as you need
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perany h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdedNiv, Manager at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your warm comment. We're constantly innovating and improving our hotel for a better experience of our guests. Hope to see you again with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Small place, friendly staff, superb location for visiting Jerusalem. Room was very basic, with bed, TV, desk, and small bathroom. Very noisy air conditioner. Definitely no frills, but all the basics. Informal breakfast room with bread cheeses yogurt vegetables coffee etc. Again, very basic. The strong point to this hotel is the location and the price. If you will be spending much time in your room and only need a place to shower and sleep, I would recommend this, being half-price to the other big hotels which are just a few locks away .

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters, on a quiet side street
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

While the Little House in Rechavia is nothing to write home about, it is a solid pick if you're looking for a well located budget hotel in Jerusalem. If you're looking to tour the city, you'll be able to walk to most destinations. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the hotel staff friendly - just don't expect a high end concierge to coordinate your trip. As you've read in other reviews, the breakfast is simple as are the common areas. If you're looking for a home base from which to explore the city - this is a solid bet. If you're looking for a luxury hotel to relax in and enjoy you may want to keep looking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieTakesOnTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews