We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for six days. Unfortunately I got sick one day, but the staff response was amazing! Particularly Hamed who brought me tea and lemon without my asking and got me a fresh clean blanket! Never had that kind of personal unsolicited service at a hotel before. Lovely area and convenient. Room was small but immaculate. Will return!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzyfuzzy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 339 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

The bed's were comfortable and we didn't have any problem with noise from the other rooms, the hall or elevator nor the street. We had a room right outside the elevator on the third floor. The breakfast was vegetarian but very nice. My son was crazy for the chocolate croissants. We enjoyed hot chocolate at the end of the day as well. The location was really nice. Wonderful neighborhood and many good places to eat at close by if you want something local and non touristy. The shower flooded the floor so that was unpleasant. Otherwise I would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o2blikehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very nice people, very helpfull also! Good local breakfast, nice terrace upstairs. Not too far from the Old City, many buses available around. Good price, rooms are a bit small but confortable with all you need. Nice restaurants around. A bit noisy with busy streets around but calm at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPDesjeunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here as I had four hours to put down my head. In the past those held has been very decent. However on this occasion the taps were dripping in the bathroom there was incessant noise and quite frankly I only slept for about half an hour. Additionally when trying to take a shower, the shower was not working properly. This was most disappointing when you simply had four hours between your last meeting and having to leave the airport. I would reiterate that in the past they have been very good which is why I came back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We were a couple looking for a cheap place in the center of Jerusalem. Hotels are so expensive here in Israel so $149 for the double room felt great DUE TO the location and the great feeling in this little house. They are so many monster hotels around Jerusalem, with hundreds of rooms, and not so greatly located. People at the desk were very kind, breakfast was OK (no espresso machine)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaggyfr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This small hotel in suburban Jerusalem is a great place for the independent traveller to stay. The front desk staff were very, very helpful with suggestions for sights to see, travel options and restaurants to eat at. The staff made it a great place to stay and made everyone feel that they were very welcome and cared for. The hotel itself is quite basic with air conditioned rooms with ensuites. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of food. It does not have a pool or any extras but is a good place to stay. It is 1.5 kilometre walk to the Jaffa Gate at the Old City.
My wife and I stayed there twice on our recent trip and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We at ayes on the ground and first floors and there was little difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed between September 26 and October 4, 2012. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast has ample of choices. Staff is extremely helpful and provides a lot of information on places to visit and eat. Home away from home. Location is minutes away from the city center (walking distance), and major synagogues. Close to major attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadian_tourist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
435 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
477 reviews
Hillel 11
#51 of 101 in Jerusalem
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#44 of 101 in Jerusalem
654 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#55 of 101 in Jerusalem
258 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $107 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing