We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinner ,great atmosphere , great service”
Review of Chakra

Chakra
Ranked #15 of 706 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chakra - Jerusalem Chef restaurant, owned by the Chef, Eran Peretz. The place to enjoy rich cuisine, meticulous service and luxurious atmosphere of Jerusalem.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner ,great atmosphere , great service”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we had a very nice dinner , enjoyed the atmoshere on Friday evening in Jerusalem , the resturant was fully accupyed , but still no compromise on the quality , we enjoyed the food , the service was great , very efficiant and welcoming.A bit expensive but still relatively reasnble comparing to similiar quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amichai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    187
    51
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food good service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good sea food,go for the spicy tuna and the grilled jamboree shrimps or the carpaccio beaf as starters, the mussels are great , very good choises for meat like cote de boeuf, good and efficient service,solid back ground music, no body is rushing you,as locals the best all around restaurant in Jerusalem,we have been a lot of time never disappointed,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very friendly and helpful, attentive staff - the best I've come across in Jerusalem. Managed to find space for a large group of us when we requested a table on the already full patio outside. Choice of food and wine was very good. We had a selection of starters so got to sample them all and it all disappeared pretty quickly. Cote de Boeuf was a popular main, though I went for the Bream which was nicely done and well presented.
Went back again on the second night so we clearly enjoyed ourselves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Run_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing food good service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

we had an amazing dinner. the food is very good, the sevice is friendly, nice atmosphere. the spicy tuna is a must althoug it's spicy, for chocolate lovers - don't miss the chocolater mousse and he nemasis.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TelAvivM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well done, nothing special”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Overpriced. Nice atmosphere. Good food. Good variety of wines. Friendly staff. Opened on shabbat eve.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chakra also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Chakra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing