We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It opens on Holiday eve!”
Review of Chakra

Chakra
Ranked #13 of 728 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chakra - Jerusalem Chef restaurant, owned by the Chef, Eran Peretz. The place to enjoy rich cuisine, meticulous service and luxurious atmosphere of Jerusalem.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It opens on Holiday eve!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent service, value for money menu and good food, but most of all, it opens when almost all other restaurants close at Sabbath and Holiday eve, etc.!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    193
    53
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friday Night”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Booked this for Friday night in Jerusalem. You need to do this if you are not eating at your hotel. Fantastic atmosphere and lovely food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hopelessholsbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You can't do much better than dining at Chakra's”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We had the most excellent dinner here and if you get the chance, dine at Chakra's and you are bound to be delighted. From the starter of squid to the steak and fish, all dishes were simply perfect. The presentation and quality of the dishes for all of us were spot on. In addition, the service could not have been more friendly, helpful, yet professional. We were so impressed we have booked to go again before we leave Jerusalem. A first rate experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We absolutely love this place!! the atmosphere is great, and the food is amazing! don't miss the spicy red tuna!!!! go! drink! eat and have fun!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sigsigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went here on Saturday night. One of the few restaurants open after Shabbat. The staff was great with one of our kids who has serious food allergies. We ordered many appetizers to share based on our waiters suggestions and enjoyed them all. Desserts were very good too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chakra also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Chakra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing