We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good burger.”
Review of Burgers Bar

Burgers Bar
Ranked #110 of 716 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good burger.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

*For location in Jewish Quarter*

Someone needed their burger fix. Burger Bar chain seemed like a better choice than McDonald's.
Having had many suspect burgers outside the USA for this reason, had zero expectations here.
This one was actually decent (7 out of 10). Have had much worse. Much.
Fries were any old fries. Nothing special.
Staff hit or miss.
Not inexpensive. Right on tap with all of Jerusalem (note: McDonald's included).
Serving size normal.
Chain seemed to be throughout Jerusalem, old and new sections.
Located around the corner from great plaza with lots of benches and shade (extremely peaceful).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dylann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    60
    24
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate at the one in the Old City and at the one in the German Colony. Reasonable prices and good food. Simple, great for families, and helpful with our food allergy. Promised our kids one last visit in Tel Aviv but the Ben Yehuda location appeared to be closed.

Helpful?
Thank Greatindoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great burgers”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I got the lamb 150g burgers, it was really tasty. I also usually get a portobello with a burger and is pretty good. Service is great, sometimes can be busy but it's worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cc1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In my eyes, this is a tourist trap”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The burger is O.K., but nothing more. you can find quit a few better places in Jerusalem for burgers and BBQ. last time I ate there it seamed everyone there were teenage Americans in Jerusalem for the year that didn't know any better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac_ROs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Delicious Burgers”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Never missed the delicious Lamb burgers. I always encourage my friends to try it and their travel will always be complete.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josie_Directo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers Bar also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Burgers Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing