We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adom

Adom
Ranked #21 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Description: Adom (red in Hebrew)located in the first Station compound, A complex built on the foundations of the historic train station. At Adom, a restaurant and wine bar, you will find excellent food, the largerst collection of wines in town, fine spirits and a unique Jerusalem atmosphere. Adom's ever-changing menu features seafood, fish, fine meat, fresh salads and pasta. It is situated in one of the most beautiful and oldest buildings in Jerusalem. Adom also has a private room, as well as a wide indoor & outdoor space. Adom was voted as one of 10 best restaurants in the Israel. Open: Sun-Sat. 12:30 - 02:00. Non-kosher.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Everything is expensive in the new/old train station in Jerusalem but, given that, the food was excellent (entrecote with potatoes puree) and pea soup to begin with, large portions; it was well prepared and hot. The service was very friendly yet efficient. The waitress, Shai, knew the menu well and was able to articulate, in English, all I needed to know. She even recommended a particular dessert which appeared to be very tasty but I was too full to order it. The environment was casual and busy. Would I return? Yes, when I have the requisite cash to spend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    240
    95
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An international cousine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I went to dinner at this restaurant with some friends. Very nice and amazing. Located in the old station in Jerusalem, offers a wide selection of dishes (Arabic, Italian, French). Very good fish dishes. Very good wine list (both local and foreign).
The restourant has a bar where it is possible to drink a cocktail.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brende_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best restaurant we visited in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

An excellent restaurant with french cuisine and a very good choice of wines. Food is delicious, service perfect an helpful.

Adom is situated in the building of the old railway station which is now a culture and entertainment center with exhibitions, cafes etc.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belomor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place, outstanding wine list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had a very pleasant meal at Adom tonight -- good and interesting food (a somewhat spicy tuna tartare with seaweed and cucumbers, an outstanding grilled filet of drumfish on a bed of soft garlicky polenta with beans, and a quite good fruit tart). The wine list is part of their fame, and deservedly so. The very unusual Israeli sauvignon blanc ("fumé blanc") I had was just one of a large number of things I wanted to try. And the service, while hardly formal, was excellent, attentive, and knowledgable. Prices seemed quite reasonable, too. Nothing not to like.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yalinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
“Don't go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had a terrible experience there tonight. The waiter was extremely rude and not helpful. The food was also overpriced and not very good. Overall very dissatisfied. They also took 30 min to process our check after messing up our credit card.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelerguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adom also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Adom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing