We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best One” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adom

Adom
Ranked #22 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Description: Adom (red in Hebrew)located in the first Station compound, A complex built on the foundations of the historic train station. At Adom, a restaurant and wine bar, you will find excellent food, the largerst collection of wines in town, fine spirits and a unique Jerusalem atmosphere. Adom's ever-changing menu features seafood, fish, fine meat, fresh salads and pasta. It is situated in one of the most beautiful and oldest buildings in Jerusalem. Adom also has a private room, as well as a wide indoor & outdoor space. Adom was voted as one of 10 best restaurants in the Israel. Open: Sun-Sat. 12:30 - 02:00. Non-kosher.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“The Best One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I leave not far from the place and enjoy spending time there every chance I have
I love the way they work, talk and leave this world. I love the food, I think they have some very good hands there. throughout the years Adom just got better and better just like a good RED wine. Take care.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tzvikah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    240
    95
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polis, Cyprus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Probably one of our best meal's in Israel: highly recommended, good food, service & atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were taking to this restaurant by six Israeli friends who live in Tel Aviv. It was a meal that we shall always remember.

The restaurant is located in the trendy former Turkish railway station in Jerusalem.It's great to wander around.

The food, service and atmosphere were all excellent. It's highly recommended in our view

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
“Very good !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

wow, we got few recommendations and were so glad we didn't missed it
my yongest son (age 3) even asked to come back
The food is very tasty, fantastic. the place is beautifulllllll and
all evening was WOW !

Sara.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Group meal ripoff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our tour group operator arranged a departure dinner for 10 of us at Adom and were very disappointed. The wine serving was barely 2 ounces; we had to purchase additional wine so we could each receive an additional taste. The shared appetizers and desserts were tasty but barely stretched to feed the group. The lamb "risotto" was made with added milk, indicating the chef did not know how to make risotto. But worse than that, there was virtually no lamb in the dish; one had to search for the miniscule scraps of meat in the entree. We all left hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, nice setting, sophisticated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Dining at Adom was a lovely experience. Favorite dish was the gnocchi with mushrooms and chestnuts, but the entrecote with marrow was also delicious. Its version of schnitzel and fries, ubiquitous across Israel, was distinguished. Adom is now located in the First Station, the renovated train station with a combination of restaurants, bars, outdoor meeting and strolling places. The night we were there, a group was folk/line dancing in the central area of the station.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jargon1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adom also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Adom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing