We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining Experience”
Review of Adom

Adom
Ranked #19 of 728 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Description: Adom (red in Hebrew)located in the first Station compound, A complex built on the foundations of the historic train station. At Adom, a restaurant and wine bar, you will find excellent food, the largerst collection of wines in town, fine spirits and a unique Jerusalem atmosphere. Adom's ever-changing menu features seafood, fish, fine meat, fresh salads and pasta. It is situated in one of the most beautiful and oldest buildings in Jerusalem. Adom also has a private room, as well as a wide indoor & outdoor space. Adom was voted as one of 10 best restaurants in the Israel. Open: Sun-Sat. 12:30 - 02:00. Non-kosher.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The food at Adoms is outstanding. For a second time in a row I had the Osso bucco in red wine with mash potato and the chocolate soufflé for dessert. The waiters are friendly, knowledgable and their English is great. The only negative thing was we did wait quite a time for our main course but our waitress did apologise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    272
    98
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
915 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Disappointing Experience”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Perhaps we expected too much, but we were disappointed in our experience. First the pros: nice patio we dined in (but AC noise from surrounding buildings was loud), excellent rocket and endive salad big enough for four to share, very nice servers and staff, reasonable prices, good vegetables accompanying the main courses, the bread and garlic butter were excellent. But the cons: the beef filet was not beef filet as we know it in the US, I had to send the entrecôte steak back to get it cooked as ordered (but they didn't get it right), and two cats begging for food throughout our meal. What is it about cats and Israel? Cats have been hanging out at 80% of our outdoor dining meals in Israel.

Helpful?
Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Got here quite doubtful: our lonely planet guide was suggesting it without celebrating it. Got striked as soon as i arrived: wonderful location, beautiful atmosphere, lovely food. Academy awards, please. Soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Federico1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

one of the best in Jerusalem to my opinion same standarts for years. fits for restaurants fans. thank you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcy-sous-Marle, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a dinner at the Adom last Saturday and got very impressed. the place is not very big, intimate, most tables were full. nice waiters called Yafit took care of us and came back with bread and dressings after few minits. our dishes were hot anf fresh been risoto was so tasty! entricote was great with great sauce of cream! then we decided not to skip on dessert and took Yafit's recommenation of red fruits dish. Shelly

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adom also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Adom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing