We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Adom

Adom
Ranked #18 of 727 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Description: Adom (red in Hebrew)located in the first Station compound, A complex built on the foundations of the historic train station. At Adom, a restaurant and wine bar, you will find excellent food, the largerst collection of wines in town, fine spirits and a unique Jerusalem atmosphere. Adom's ever-changing menu features seafood, fish, fine meat, fresh salads and pasta. It is situated in one of the most beautiful and oldest buildings in Jerusalem. Adom also has a private room, as well as a wide indoor & outdoor space. Adom was voted as one of 10 best restaurants in the Israel. Open: Sun-Sat. 12:30 - 02:00. Non-kosher.
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Service was excellent, all the dishes we had were superb from first courses to the desserts.
Prices were on the higher side but worth it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ori_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    269
    98
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great setting”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a great meal at Adom, thanks to a recommendation by our guide Mimi O. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great meal in a lively setting with great service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Brilliant Saturday night service!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had intended to eat at Adom but ended up somewhere else as we were incorrectly informed by out hotel that the restaurant was closed on Saturday nights. We went later on for cocktails instead. As a result, I can’t comment on the food but I can say with certainty that this is pretty much the perfect bar for Saturday night drinks in Jerusalem. The atmosphere was lively, with a mixture of locals and tourists (none of the brash variety). The bar itself is constructed as a large square bar with high chairs all around it; very comfortable, sociable and excellent for people-watching! A special mention is deserved for the lady who served our cocktails; she was multi-tasking with enormous speed and energy from one side of the bar to another; you couldn’t ask for more efficient service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubiachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“מסעדה איכותית”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Excellent food and a variety of wines and spirits. We fitted the waiter's recommendation and scored our taste

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Arik_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth the search”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We've spent a little over week in Israel and this was our best meal so far. It was hard to find--far down a tiny alley off of Yafo St--but it was worth the 10 minutes we spent searching and asking around for it. We visited with my elderly parents and two small children. The service was very good and the meals especially tasty. The menu had a number of interesting choices (not the usual fare you see), and everything we ordered was delicious. We were all very impressed and pleased with the meal. The lamb risotto, and the de-boned chicken legs were highlights. Highly recommend overall!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catalinamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adom also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Adom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing