We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in haifa - but not cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I love to visit Israel and this is a great place to stay. (It used to be the Holiday Inn) It is still very nice - clean and quiet. The city facing views are spectacular. This was my secoind stay here. The pay parking is a pain, but there always seems to be a free space on the street in which to park. The food at the hotel is quite expensive, but there are quite a few budget eaterys down the street

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeTahoeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2010

We came to Haifa for a short holiday and to enjoy the Film Festival. After many years staying at another 5 star hotel we decided this time to try the Crowne Plaza.
And what a superb decision! The hotel is beatifully located (both from the scene and activity point of vew, just at the Carmel Center). The hotel is super clean and nicely decorated, the rooms are very cozy, with wooden floor, good size, and a first class bathroom. And of course an astonishing view through floor to ceiling glass wall to the view.
We have taken the Club room that gave us free entrance to the Bussines Lounge. The lounge is the best we have experienced in Haifa, and also compares to the good ones abroad. It is open 24/7, have high ranking complementary food and beverage, free Internet and First Class attention.
The staff of the Hotel and specially of the Bussines Lounge deserve a special comment: they give you the feeling that you are among friends. Whatever we have asked, it was always answered with a kind and possitive atittude. We could really feel that all of them wanted to give us the best possible stay and experience at the hotel. Really not the standard "good service", but real warm care for the guest.
Another important point to remark is the Breakfast quality, with a choice of real fine cheese, salad and danish (real crunchy croissonts!)
The pool maybe the soft point of the hotel. It is an indoor pool, located at the basement. This is lees important that the fact that it closes at 18:00, the hour everybody is coming back from touring around (or from bussines).
All in all the best hotel in town by far and excelent value for your money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gusti017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I'ts our third visit to Crowne Plaza Haifa in Israel.
My kids love returning there each time.
The hotel and the rooms are always very clean and it's very quite and calm.
The view is the most amazing I have ever seen!
The hotel is located next to a big city center which has a big veriaty of restaurants,bars, and public transportation.
They also have a very good spa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nivo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Good hotel in Haifa, in the carmel.
Standard crowne plaza service, recently all refurbished.
Good rooms, but absolutly avoid room on the right when you look at Haifa bay, there is a very noise bar on the right of the hotel. Stay on the left side, ask at the reception, they understand.
Many restaurents around ( the bar and resto of the hotel are poor)
The pool is very small, sauna and Jacuzzi are OK.
Internet not free

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macos_around_ze_glob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We spent one night at the Crowne Plaza Haifa. We had difficulty finding the hotel with our GPS and arrived very harried. They upgraded us without our asking and the room was beautiful. It was not big, but was beautifully appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were high quality. Both my husband and I found the pillows too big and fluffy. That was our only complaint.
After we got settled, we decided to go to the lobby bar for a drink. They were just closing for the night ( the hotel was very quiet), but the bartender opened for us and made us drinks. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ninapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed for one week while on business trip. Room was ok - clean and functional. Air conditioning was either too cold or too hot. Bed consisted of two twins pushed together - so made a gap in the middle.

What made the stay totally unacceptable for me was the Internet access policy. It's limited to two hours per day. And one must use mulitple 30 minute duration passcodes for access - so it times out and stops working right in the middle of what you are doing. Even with a two hour code it would be problemematic as logging out did not always stop the clock... And the codes die at about 5am, so one has to go to the desk for new codes before checking email in the morning. Additonal time could be purchase - but at a way to much rate of ~$25 US / day. For my business travel needs - the time limitations and implementation is wholly unacceptable. I will stay elsewhere on my next travel to Haifa.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsheetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I have stayed at several hotels in Haifa but this is but far the very best. We are provide the best in service when checking in, by the food service manager, and the rest of the hotel staff. The room was clean and was taken care of each day. We are provided amenities that include lounge access, free parking for Priority guests, free internet with upgraded capabilities, free drinks and water, and free breakfast. The location is near the city center with many different restaurants to choose from. The best part of the trip is the way each employee does their very best to meet our every need. The only thing I do not like is that there are no face cloths provided and we have to either buy one or bring one with us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
397 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 28 in Haifa
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof Street, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $146 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay. Just minutes away from the Carmel Center, a recreational district with lots of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet. Wireless high speed internet access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use by hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update: for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing