We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I have been staying there for the last 11 years twice a year for very lengthy periods of time, and would recomend it to the Business and leisre traveler.
Great staff and Management , great location, food and of course the view of the Haifa Harbour. Within walking distance from Central carmel Coffee shops, restaurants and supermarkets. I was born and raised here and this is my natural choice having stayed at all other Hotels in this area. (well priced to...). For the Business traveler- you will enjoy the Business Lounge newspapaers and the great food they offer. Swimming pool gym and SPA are also offered there.

R. Arad

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamiBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

Pleasant stay in this beautiful city. The location is good, a 10 minute walk to the Baha'i Gardens in one direction and Central Carmel in the other. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The Israeli breakfast was plentiful and delicious--it is less expensive to book a romm including breakfast rather than paying for it a la carte. The rooms are small but newly renovated and well designed. We had dinner across the street at the kosher Argentinian Steak House. The food was very good and the desk clerk at the hotel gave us a card which entitled us to a free desserts. We enjoyed our stay in Haifa from the top of Mt. Carmel to the beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C.C.Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Located just on the top of the Carmel mt. with magnificant views of the entire bay, lower city & port. On the other hand - very quiet location, yet less than a minute's walk from the Carmel center, with its nightlife, restaurants, cute zoo.
A bit far (~15 min) from Haifa's _great_ beaches.

Been there few times (~3) - a week each time.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_a_ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

The hotel sits atop Mount Carmel, with a great view of the city, port and sea, on a quiet street, just five to ten minutes by foot to the top of the Baha'i Gardens. Clean, comfortable rooms, with terrific water pressure and plenty of hot water. Excellent TV channel selection. Underground garage parking was $12 per night. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimAndDenise51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

You will pay a premium at this hotel to be treated poorly. Service is non-existent. We waited for over 2 hours in the lobby to be checked in. The hotel reception was rude and obnoxious. The rooms are clean enough but the amenities cannot compare to north american or european standards. I recommend saving your money and choosing and local hotel instead.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCaptainCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Rooms were clean, watch out for the showers that spray like a hurricane. It was really easy to hear "everything" going on in other rooms adjacent.
Food is mediocre. Some reports from colleagues that service was not very good.
Location is great on top of Mt. Carmel. Good views and good restaurants around the area. You can’t beat having an Irish bar (Irish House) across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizGuySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I am traveling all around the world because of my business.
the lounge was good, the stewards were polite and kind. soon as i got to my room i got a phone call from the reception asking is everything is o.k. the hotel is noiseless. breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momo1Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 28 in Haifa
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof Street, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $147 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay. Just minutes away from the Carmel Center, a recreational district with lots of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet. Wireless high speed internet access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use by hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update: for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing