We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a very nice holiday...the quality is high..the comfortable rooms and fantastic breweakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very good point...near to atractions and easy to move around. Fantastic view from all around.
The loby offers njce atmosphere also for single guests.
The restaurant in the loby floor is good if you do not want to go outside after a long day.

Room Tip: The 6th floor has very nice view....ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 984 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located high on a hill overlooking the port. Dur to the hill the hotel is laid out upside down. The rooms are below the reception.
Quite rooms. Bar quite and in the foyer. Breakfast has a good choice of food.
my third time of stopping and the pool as yet to be open.
Exit the hotel turn right then left at next junction and all the local restaurants are available
All in all a nice place to stay. But nothing special

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank overseas_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your honest opinion.
we will be happy to host you again In the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five nights during May 2014 and we were delighted with our room, breakfast, and the service. The hotel also gave us packed boxes of sandwiches, fruits and drinks at 3:00 a.m. for our departure at the airport. This hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance for shopping, restaurants, and Bahia Gardens. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to others. BTW, the hotel is reasonably priced!!!!

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor overlooking the bay. It is a gorgeous view! Didn't have time to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority to ensure that the service our guests receive is high in service quality.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The facilities of this hotel make it an outstanding place for business or pleasure. The views are spectacular and inspiring. The staff is what brings it, however, to the highest level in comfort .We have been particularly impresses with the help we have received from Mr Tomer in the reception desk who responded way beyond the call of duty to ensure an exceptional stay in Haifa . We certainly are looking forward to staying in this hotel in our next visit.
Ilan and Patricia V.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It's our main goal to make our guests happy. We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable and hope to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel few days ago. Probably the best aspect going for this hotel is the location. Strongly suggest to get a room with the view of the Haifa bay - beautiful. The rest of the hotel is just average, lobby is very boring, room we had on the ' club level" was just OK, the club room by all other European standards was below average.
So all together, I think there are better hotel near Carmel center,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HANNAPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank you for the compliments to the team.
Our number one priority is the service that Always comes with a smile.
Sorry that the rest of the hotel was not to your liking.
We will be happy to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

As a veteran traveler who has visited 116 countries on 7 continents and Israel 11 times, the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Haifa is an undiscovered gem! In addition to what is expected (cleanliness, efficiency, comfort, value), the level of individual attention and personal service is remarkable. The staff, inclusive of absolutely everyone, is warm, knowledgeable and caring. The breakfast is wonderful and the evening hors d'oeurves in the lounge suffice for a meal. The experience was so positive that we extended our stay two additional eves.

Room Tip: Rooms with a water view are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are more than delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Special thanks to Ms Peerli Shwaitzer and Mr Tomer Soriano for being absolutely remarkable. Ms Peerli Shwaitzer has brilliant customer service skills and she helped me with some major issues extremely professionally. I left my luggage in the cab I took from the Air Port and I didnt have any contact details of the cab driver. When I told her she did some majic and got his personal mobile number. She contacted him and herself and got my luggage safely delivered back to the hotel. I am extremely thankful to Peerly for the extreme customer services she demonstrated.

Mr Tomer Soriano also has some great customer skills and attitude to helping customers as his first priority.

Many thanks to both of them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilawerKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $147 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing