We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an unforgettable hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

an unforgettable panoramic view, right at the top of the Carmel Mountain, at the middle of the city.a lot of activity and entertainment that the city of Haifa has to offer, are a few minutes of walk distance. right over the city of Haifa, the Mediterranean and the Haifa Bay .
the staff are very helpfull for any request.
high quality hotel with wonderful atmosphere.

Room Tip: higher floors have beter panoramic view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikielmundo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It's our main goal to make our guests happy. We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable and hope to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 974 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

I chose the Crowne Plaza hotel in Haifa for a two night special visit with my 80 years old mother.
I had good memories from this hotel, and a friend who has stayed there recently was happy too.
In my reservation, I specifically asked for a non smoking room, for health reasons.
When we arrived, I asked the receptionist again about the non smoking room - he assured me it was.
Well, unfortunately, it wasn't. and I found that out late at night when my mother was already asleep and I didn't want to disturb her. (She is 80!!)
So, I couldn't sleep that night.
The next day we were given a new room. and "compensation" - a bottle of wine and some soaps.
I was told it was an honest mistake.
Well, it wasn't.
I have been sick ever since, and it will take a few more days to recover.
So, the rest became irrelevant. The good food, the view etc.
Such a shame.

Room Tip: Double check your requests, especially if you are allergic or have special needs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkak100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you have encountered during your stay. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided.

Best Regards,
Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for just over 5 weeks, the staff were very welcoming and were all very helpful for all my requests over the 5 week period! The hotel is situated at the top of carmel just outside the centre, a 5 minute walk (more like a climb! - very hilly) to the centre where there are various restaurants for everybody's taste. There is also a train station at the top which you can take for 6,60 shekles to go down to Haifa centre near to the german colony (worth going to). There are also a couple of restaurants nearby to the hotel which are very good as well as the hotel, if you ask at reception they may have a discount card for some of these restaurants!

The breakfast wasn't to my taste, a large choice of what I wouldn't normally have for breakfast, but there is cereal, bread, etc as well - I ordered the omelette everyday which was quick and nice. I had access to the business lounge which was very nice during the week, plenty of drinks and a small range of good food in the evenings, the choice is more limited on a friday and saturday however, it turns into more of a family room than a business lounge.

It doesn't take long to get a taxi to any of the hotspots in Haifa, some of which are even in walking distance (the gardens) and I would highly recommend this hotel for any type of stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flint89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear guest,

We were very happy to read your review.
We try to do the best for our guests.
Hope to see you again and again among our returning guests.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A happy and warm place in the middle of the city, I and my friends have a really good time. Comparing to other hostels in the area you will get much more. Nice lobby with lovely decoration, the bartender was extremely nice and so was the security gourd that came to fix the safe in the room. The girls in the front desk were always smiling and extremely helpful, all and all, fantastic and professional staff members.
The room was not so big but was nice and accommodating. I stayed on the 8th floor, were I assume they located the families because in the hallways there was always kids running but good acoustic isolation because inside my room it was quiet.
Fantastic hotel, warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.
Thanks for the wonderful review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Crowne Plaza for two nights and we have a good time. High quality hotel with professional service that you usually don’t have is Israeli hotels.
In a perfect location, just 5 minutes walk from the Carmel center, on top of the mountain you have a panoramic view on the city and the sea.
The room was nice and clean, from the large glass window you can see the entire city. The breakfast was amazing and the pool area is fantastic for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kort L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
we appreciate you took the time to write your nice review.the staff was very happy to receive your compliments.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards Natalie Kpalan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

stayed in Augute one adult 2 kids. the rooms are nice , clean, had a problem with the A/C , they try to fix but had to change room. the staff was polite and helpful. the food is good but nothing special , ( had brakfasts and one diner). i think food should improve. not much choice of kids food. diner was too salty.. the service in brakfast not well organzied. you wait a long time for service. and with kids it is hard to wait for bread 10 min. but the view from the resaurant is amazing.couvered swiming-pool was nice it is not big so if it is full it is very crowded an noisy ( eco). did not try the spa. the hotel is well located on the center of Carmel. there is parking 60 NIS per day. but is is small so not sure you will have place. the wi fi is free but need to improve the signal.it is a good 4 star hotel with pleasnet helpful staff. we had a good time it was great for a visite in Haifa which had a lot to offer with kids. i would return if i will need to be in haifa again.

Room Tip: not all room face the bay - it ametter of price
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest, let me first of all thank you for your response on the site.
We are pleased to read that enjoyed at the hotel.
Your comments about the other things you mentioned were transferred to the various departments managers .
We hope to see you soon among our satisfied guests.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Out of the few good standard hotels in Haifa this one is the best. It was renovated a few years ago has spacious rooms with an amazing view to the sea and the food (I tried the morning buffet and the evening buffet on Friday) is rich and tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to right your review on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel and your recognition & motivation, it helps keep us inclined towards our daily goals & commitment towards our hallmark of quality service.
we hope to see you again soon.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $131 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing