We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hi,
We stayed in the hotel for weekend 15-17.8.13 and were 2 adults. One day was HB and next day was BB.
The hotel is small, but very warm and cosy. The room was very warm, beautiful and clean.
They clean the room everyday and chanege towels.

Food- food was very varied and tasty. The view from the dining room is also nice. At breakfast, besides the food in the didning room you can get special omlette or coffee with no extra paiment- BUT you need to ask it from the waiter. Friday dinner was also varied with all kind of fish, meat, vegetabales and for dessert ice cream and cakes.

Pool- pool is indoor pool, not so large but enough to enjoy and relex.

Parking- there is parking near the hotel but you need to pay. The hotel has underground parking subject to availebility. It costs 40 SHEKEL per night and you can leave and enter as you wish.

Staff- staff is very nice and courteous. They always make sure that kids will not make a lot of noise in the pool or in the dining room- and that is nice.
We were suposed to leave on Saterday at 11:00 but the let us stay till 19:00 with no extra payment, and that was nice.Thanks to Shani from the reception for alowing us stay till Saterday evening.

WIFI- free and fast wifi throughout the hotel including the room. No extra payment.
There is also jacuzzi near the pool and spa.

Entertainment- The hotel offers some kind of entertainmet program and club for kinds but we didn't use any of those so I can't tell about it much.

Places to visit- By 5 min walking you can visit the Bahi garden, or take the Karmekit (sub way) to the underground city or to the German colony.
You can use public transportaion- it is very easy to arrive every where. Ask at the reception they will guide you.

That's it... have a nice vacation!

Room Tip: Ask for room with view to Haifa bay. Foe us it wasn't so important cause we are from Israel so w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meital W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.
Thanks for the wonderful review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 999 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed in Crowne Plaza Haifa for 3 nights and loved every second of it. This hotel specialty is the warm and friendly service from all the hotel staff. The time of respond for any of my request was fast and always come with a smile. The view from my room was breathtaking, over locking the sea and the mountains of northern Israel.
The area is full of great restaurants, cafés and shopping, the Giraffe restaurant nearby is very good.
The only down side is that there are no outdoor swimming pool only an indoor one, the Jacuzzi was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and found it be a great value. We appreciate all of your compliments and are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Haifa. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is worth the stay for these reasons: breakfast – unbeatable, rich, luxurious and such ‎a range of foods!, service: the front desk and breakfast staff try hard to do everything to make ‎this a great stay. Within 3 days, the restaurant stuff knew my preferences (double espresso) ‎and I didn’t even have to ask for it. Also, I misplaced my credit card – and when it was found, it ‎was delivered to my room. The staff is most helpful and friendly. The view is unequal, so make ‎sure to get a room with a view. This is a wonderful city, should be a center for business, ‎tourism and relaxation. So if for business (a great silicon valley in town) or for relaxation – this ‎is my choice. The location is excellent. The bathrooms could use some updating (the shower ‎spray and the bathrooms flood. Who needs bathtubs, when showers will do.‎

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the port or the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IL-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority to ensure that the service our guests receive is high in service quality.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

PROS:

Location: Conveniently located on Mount Carmel. Short walk to restaurants, shops, banks, and post office. A promenade overlooking Haifa Bay was minutes away.

Building: Large area in front made it convenient for drivers picking up or dropping me off. Common areas were clean and bright. Efficient elevators.

Other: Free Wi-Fi worked well throughout.

Staff: Very friendly and accommodating.

CONS:

Billing: Guests are entitled to a discount at the restaurant, but have to check in at the front desk before each meal. The discount should be applied if you provide your room number when entering the restaurant. The final bill was also confusing, and I still can’t tell if I ever got the 10 per cent discount for any of my dinners.

MIXED:

Restaurant: I’ve had somewhat better breakfasts at other Israeli hotels, but the price was right. Dinners were excellent.

Room: On the small side, though modern and generally well maintained. Air conditioning was quiet and effective. Side of tub/shower was so high that getting in and out was quite difficult. Bathroom door stuck and was noisy opening and closing. Rooms need accessible electrical outlets to recharge phones and other gear.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rads53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for the compliments.
We are pleased to provide service and view results and comments like that.
We will be happy to see you among our returning guests.

Best Regards,
Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We are here for the Macabbi games . Decided to stay in Haifa even though its a long drive to our venue. We picked the Crowne Plaza because we knew the hotel chain . It was a very good choice. Good location with shopping around the corner. Nice restaurant and bar area. Rooms are clean with a great view. Everyone has been treated us well and most people speak English. Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
It's our main goal to make our guests happy.
We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable and hope to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My Second time staying at this hotel, service was bad, front desk was rude and breakfast was disgusting. I would definitely recommend changing the breakfast menu, I mean that is what Israelis are known for, good breakfast but this hotel did not have one. rooms can be cleaner and can use a little bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience it may cause you. I want to assure you Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is very proud of its level of service. I would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. Please note there are plenty of good reviews on our breakfast at the hotel, I'm sorry that in your case it does not answer the expectations.

However, before we can continue, I need additional information. Please send an email to hi_cpc@crowneplaza-il.com
Please include: the name the reservation was under or the confirmation number, your contact information including telephone number.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review, i trust we can regain your confidence in the Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel soon. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed to stay here, very nice view, silent and good services. Good more than enough, hotel geographicaly close everywhere. If I come back again, definitely I will choice here. ......................................

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank your for your lovely review and for providing us with your honest opinions . We thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel and we hope to see you back here. Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof Street, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $139 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay. Just minutes away from the Carmel Center, a recreational district with lots of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet. Wireless high speed internet access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use by hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update: for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing