We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Marburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was really looking forward to staying here. But my experience was just one huge disappointment:
- right next to the hotel, there is a club playing music which lets the entire hotel vibrate all night long. If you plan to sleep in Haifa: Do NOT come here.
- Next morning, I wanted to use the pool but was told I was not allowed to since a guard had to be on duty which is only the case between 10 and 18. Unfortunately, these are exactly the hours when I do NOT want to sleep.
- The views acclaimed by other customers are not from all the rooms. Although given a "club room", I can basically oversee the petrochemical industry of the area, but not a glimpse of the Mediterranean.
- Staff have not been helpful in making this really bad experience somewhat less bad

Will definitely not come here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stv62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience it may cause you. I want to assure you Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is very proud of its level of service. I would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details.

However, before we can continue, I need additional information. Please send an email to hi_cpc@crowneplaza-il.com
Please include: the name the reservation was under or the confirmation number, your contact information including telephone number.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review, i trust we can regain your confidence in the Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel soon. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    271
    70
    29
    19
See reviews for
215
251
52
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A standard hotel room with a desk , large bed, TV, mini bar- fridge. The hotel was a short walk from the top of the Bahia gardens. The bathroom had a tub (with shower head)but the tub floor was higher than the bathroom floor – there wasn’t a lot of head room. It was not easy to get and out of, and the floor of the tub was slippery. There were no bars for handicapped – and nothing to hold onto to assist getting in and out. I don't have any mobility issues but someone who does would have significant issues here. Then while standing to take a shower my head was about 4 inches from the ceiling. Now I'm a few inches under 6 feet so anyone taller is going to have some problems taking a shower. However I don’t know if it was just this room or not. The breakfast buffet has a large selection, and in addition, they will make an omelet or brew a special coffee for you. You can even squeeze your own fresh orange juice, great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looking372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful reviwe.
We will continue to do the best for our guests.
Hope to see you again soon in the future.
Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in May and found the hotel to be excellent in many ways but especially in customer service. The ladies who work the reception area go out of their way to help. I must make special mention of Maor who gave us lots of great advice re transport. Hotels should always be about service and this one was great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulie5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience at The Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel. It is wonderful to learn that you were happy with the service the location , breakfast and your room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice hotel high on Mt. Carmel literally situated on the side of the mountain. In fact, rather than going up on the elevator, one proceeds down on the elevator whicvh is a unique if confusing circumstance.

The room was a decent size with a comfortable king size bed. We were fortunate to score a room with a balcony.

A decent Israeli breakfast is served in the morning for a reasonable upcharge.

Parking is available in the hotel garage for an additional charge but we were able to park on the street just a short walk from the hotel.

Very interesting shops and restaurants are nearby and the entrance to the famous Bahai gardens is a short walk. However, it is far to the harbor area and the German colony although there are busses and cabs to ease the hike.

Front desk staff were friendly and offered excellent suggestions about local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor which have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David116116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank your for your lovely review and for providing us with your honest opinions . We thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel and we hope to see you back here. Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
490 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated on top of mount Carmel. The view from the room to the Haifa bay all the way to Acre and Rosh Hanikra is really one of the best one can get. The rooms are small but very nice we were upgraded to a delux room, I don't know exactly what that means but it's clean and nicely equipped and looks that it was renewed not long ago.
Breakfast was very good with all kind of cheese, salads, eggs, pastries etc.
Service is good, I would like to point out Shani from the reception who is really an excellent example of service with a smile.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are more than delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great Hotel with a superb view. Nothing to complain, good value for your money. There was some conference when we were there, so the parking was full. It was no problem to find a parking space nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority of our to ensure that the service that our guests receive is of the utmost quality.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Best Regards,
Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We're staying here for 11 nights. Our room and the restaurant have fabulous views of Haifa and the Bay. We feel so comfortable and relaxed. The service is great. There's everything you need in a hotel - location, good friendly service, comfortable bed, big bath, powerful shower, hot water, cable TV movies and news, fresh omelettes and capucino on request at breakfast. Only one suggestion - more western breakfast options and variety of fresh fruit - cherries, peaches. Front desk staff are the best - lovely!

Room Tip: Tenth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and found it be a great value. We appreciate all of your compliments and are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Haifa. Best Regards,Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
318 reviews
1.1 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing