We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, too bad the service isn't good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, too bad the service isn't good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed a few nights in Crowne Plaza during my business travel. It's a good hotel, rooms are ok and view is great.
I asked for a double bed room, and they put 2 singles together for me - not my choice of stay. The lobby service is awful: After telling me to park somewhere else he remembered he forgot to tell me to drop the bags first.
I had to wait 20 minutes before getting keys to my room.

On the bright side: Breakfast is very good and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank styledaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. We value guest opinions and take their comments very seriously. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back so that you may experience the relaxing and comfortable environment which we are known for.

Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    269
    67
    29
    19
See reviews for
209
242
51
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've stayed several Haifa hotels and most range from absolute terrible to mediocre. The Crowne Plaze is by far the top I've been in (in Haifa). The rooms are spacious and clean. Free internet (very quick) - excellent. The restaurant food is very good in the evening... breakfast not so great but sufficient.
They gym is quite poor compared to the Dan Panorama however it is quiet enough to enjoy a peaceful work-out.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms close to the bar next door as rowdy partiers can be loud indeed at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazworldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review, we a appreciate your comments.
We are glad you had pleasant time at the hotel We look forward to hosting you again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.Best Regards Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I loved staying at the CP (was there for a few months). The front desk staff (Maor, Sharbell, and Gustavo among others) are not only helpful but friendly and are great to hang out with outside of the hotel as well! It is very close to the city center and bus stops. The business lounge is a very welcoming place and Natalie is fantastic at helping plan outings, activities, or reservations. Only negative was the cleaning staff; the room was often times not dusted and the tub went uncleaned for a long period of time. Otherwise a wonderful and very welcoming hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 10th floor are very light and spacious. Can hear noises in the lobby at night, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartyL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest!!!
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your nice feedback with many travelers.
We are happy you enjoyed the hotel services .Your comments were transferred to relevant department managers.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
234 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

nice hotel nice view. excellent breakfast very nice stuff. ask for room 807. don't take lower floor. the hotel is very close to the center of by walking. the wine bar next to the hotel its cool place sit on the bar and relax the yatir wine is amazing

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oversaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

It's our main goal to make our guests happy.

We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable and hope to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The staff at the hotel was very helpful, including Maor at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was very high quality with an abundant choice. My only negative comment relates to the bathrooms. the tub/shower combo requires that you step up very high to enter, something that was difficult for my elderly mother. There was no garb bar to help her step in; the only grab bar was on the rear wall. If agility isn't a problem, this should not be an issue. The room was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orindagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel for your recent stay and for posting your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all the positive recommendations you have made. We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future back at Crowne Plaza Haifa.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

this hotel is excellent, great concierges lounge with an fantastic host she is friendly and will help ensure you have a great stay, will not stay anyplace else when i am i Haifa. i have stayed at the dan caramel and they are not even close, very old bad spa never again, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest ,Thank you for staying at The Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our property which we can share with everyone on Trip Advisor We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the room, Hotel Staff and your dining experience with us.
Have a great summer and we hope to see you return to the Hotel in the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
469 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Haifa for almost two weeks while we toured Israel and Jordan. The hotel is very modern, well laid out, and completely up to western standards. The staff is outstanding, everyone very friendly and helpful and they all spoke excellent English. The hotel sits on Mt. Carmel and provides excellent views of the Mediterranean Sea over the city below.

Our room came with breakfast, which was a feast each morning. The variety of food available was astaounding and included Israeli dishes as well as European and North American favorites. There was a great array of fresh fruits and vegetables as well as yogurt, granola, eggs, fish, pastries, breads, cheeses, potatoes, and fresh squeezed juice. Quality of all the food items was excellent. The restaurant is also excellent for lunch and dinner. We tried several dishes including ceviche, fish kebabs, chicken and veal skewers, fish pie, and the deserts. All of which were very good. The meal prices in the hotel are not out of line with those at the nicer local restaurants and are cheaper than some. There are many very nice restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel including Barbarossa. HaBank, and Meat.

The business lounge is available to Intercontinental Ambassador members and provided computers, printers, etc. along with beer, wine, soft drinks, bottled water, and appetizers throughout the day and evening. The evening appetizers would easily make a light meal.

People who love to walk will enjoy Haifa. Even though the hills are steep, the Carmelit subway is a cheap effective way to get to and from the city when your legs are tired. We walked down the roughly 1000 steps to the German Colony and Wadi Nisnas everyday. It took about 40 minutes. There are many wonderful coffee shops and restaurants in which to take a break. Wadi Nisnas also features an open air market with a wide variety of fruits and vegetables. When we were hot and tired (it was July) we took the subway back up the hill, but many people walk it back up. The subway costs 7 shekels (about 1.75 USD) each way (same as the buses).

I highly recommend Haifa as a destiantion in Israel and highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 10th floor are near the business lounge and many have excellent views of the city and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,It brings us great pleasure & pride to note that you have enjoyed an immaculate stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The team joins me in thanksing you for your kind words of motivation & acknowledgement across the excellent services extended.
It is encouraging to note that from the welcome ritual, to the personalised touch lent to according you a room of your choice , panning across the comfort, technology & the food & beverage choices & location have matched & superceded your expectation.
we look forward to see you again soon. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing