We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sinta Bar

Sinta Bar
Ranked #6 of 360 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: SINTA-BAR urban bistro is a bistro restaurant located in Haifa for 10 years now. The restaurant spread on two floors and a patio and characterized with a pleasant and soothing atmosphere. Our kitchen offers a classic bistro menu with local and modern dishes suitable to the season. In addition, our bakery department offers special desserts, soured breads and homemade foccia. The Materials we use are the best- fresh fish, high standard sea food and excellent meat. In addition to our diverse menu you can also find special dishes that updates every day according to the chef's originality. The sinta bar is the first restaurant in Haifa that sets a new agenda, in material, perception and success. The most important goal standing in front of us is to give our guests an amazing experience with wonderful hosting, soft music, polite service and great dishes which will surprise your sense of taste.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place masters the art of grill. They know to treat meat with respect.
The restaurant's specialty are smoked stakes. It adds a smoky flavor and worth trying, at least once. Personally, I prefer a good old regular juicy stake.
And on top of all, during lunchtime everything is 50%. Great deal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mani1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    153
    38
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Meat Restaurant in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have eaten several times in this restaurant and always felt I got my money's worth. But more important, I have used this restaurant many times for take away and home delivery and the food tasted the same. The restaurant has recently expended its territory and you have more chance getting a table since this restaurant is always full. Finally, the restaurant gives discounts to students and soldiers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedAlert18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
270 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“T-bone rules !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

In Haifa good meat restaurants are not that many but this one is certainly one of them . I had over some friends from Germany and reserved here dinner hoping things will turn out well . Well i must tell you it was a success ! The T-bone ( 500g) was very good and they have some excellent Israelian vine - Chateau Golan -Cabernet -Sauvignon , 2011 so all in all it was a treat . The place is nice , not that big and not that fancy - it`s Haifa remember ? Price wise it`s medium going up to moderately expensive but totally justified

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food at Sinta Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Came here to celebrate completion of a big project with a team of 6.
food was great as well as the service.
I recommend the special Risoto.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazz_fan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The food is varied for every taste, the service is great. Probably one of the best kitchens in Haifa.
Sometimes the restaurant is a bit too crowded, but the food is worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinta Bar also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Sinta Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing