We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian restaurant in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffaello Haifa

Raffaello Haifa
Ranked #4 of 360 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I am eating there once in awhile with my families on Fridays noon. They are preparing their pastas in house with an open kitchen which is very nice. The service is good and the food is tasty. We tried different kind of pastas and pizzas, both are pretty good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GKVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    119
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Keep coming back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great food and atmosphere. Servers very helpful in explaining menu and specials. Big portions. Pasta is made at open counter and is delicious. Restaurant was packed when we were there but enough staff to handle it. We came from the south. Well worth the trip. Not our first visit and definitely not our last.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

You must try this one! Amazing food, one of our favorates in Israel. If you are in the way from Tel Aviv to the north of the country, you should NOT miss this place. The manager Ariel is lovely !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Orit201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Haifa isn't known for its restaurants, so this one came as a surprise...

We went to Raffaello with a group of friends, none of whom knew the place beforehand (we chose the place based on reviews on the 'Net). From the delicious smells at the entrance to the amazing desserts, we were utterly satisfied - the food quality is world-class and the service was attentive.

Will certainly add this place to our favourites.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlonZiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch with the whole family. Everybody had a great time. The pasta was perfect!
I would definitely come here again..

Helpful?
Thank LimAroundWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffaello Haifa also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Raffaello Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing