We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a true jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
torino
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a true jewel”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have stayed only one night in this wonderful hotel, one of the best of our trip. The concierge was very helpfull and kind, we received exactly what we asked for, two nice rooms on the top floor. The rooms were clean and amaizingly furnished. The breakfast buffet is good and fresh. It was easy to find a parking place near by and the side entrance was very convient for the luggages.
I would highly recomend this hotel. The location is perfect to visit Haifa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikky_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    132
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
178
249
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Only stayed here for two nights on a quick, first time visit to Haifa. I booked this place after reading some other reviews and I have to say I could not fault it. Beautiful decor in very much an art deco style and very comfortable bed. The staff here are very friendly and could not do enough to please. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Our room had the added benefit of a corner balcony so it was possible to sleep with the aircon. Super bathroom facilities with quality toiletries. Not too far from anywhere in a quiet, convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Five things I look for in a hotel when on vacation:
1. Comfortable bed
2. Decent shower
3. Decent food
4. Location
5. Reasonable price.

Bay Club Haifa get's five stars on all the above. It's a beautiful hotel with very helpful staff. One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Here's a tip for those wanting to easily get from the hotel to one of the best places to eat in Haifa. Walk one block to the funicular underground train thing - take it to the top of the line. Walk down the hill one block and then to the right one block - Wine Bar 107. Also if you're in Tel Aviv - stay at the Cinema Hotel (part of the same hotel group - it's three blocks from the beach but way better than any of those on the beach front for less money and it's a design icon).

Bay Club Haifa - thank you. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bantons350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Bantons350,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, and recommendation. We are happy to hear that our hotel was up to your standards and our staff also thanks you for your compliments. Again, thank you for your positive feedback we look forward to having you again soon.

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The design is beautiful, one of the best I have ever seen. the room is very clean and comfortable and staff are very friendly. breakfast was really good and fresh. quite close to the German colony and there are quite a few things to see and do there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

It is situated fairly close to the biggest attraction in Haifa - the Ba Hai Gardens. Otherwise, I wish I could recommend this hotel without any reservations but... this beautiful, well thought out, small hotel, is in the middle of a fairly dismal neighborhood. Not sure why they built it there but I think some people might be uncomfortable in the area. Otherwise, it is really an oasis that is pretty fantastic in every way. Breakfast and free happy hour are great!!!!! Lovely outdoor places to sit and talk. Really the only reason to overlook this hotel is if you really like to stroll around and you are easily put off by neighborhoods that seem rough around the edges. My wife and I were not because we have travelled through many such areas but I imagine a single woman might not be comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was small but very classy and very nice. All details were thought of and I assume other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muzikboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potomac
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had no knowledge of the Bay Club before making this reservation. The hotel is a century old ottoman style structure that is both historic and inviting and charming. The decor is fantastic and really unexpected in a small hotel in a not so touristy area. It is next to a park with fountains and there are views of the bay nearby. While the rooms were small the furniture and furnishings were all great - beautiful colors and patterns decorated the room. Breakfast was not as elaborate as some hotels in Israel but the restaurant area is designed like a combination living room and sun room and so was a great setting for mornings. Be sure to ask the waiter for a latte, you have to ask and it was very very good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawyerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night while visiting family closeby. This is a boutique hotel with wonderful decor and design. Rooms are bright, quiet and comfortable and bathrooms are comfortable and modern.
Location is about a 20 minute walk to the Behai Gardens and there is a small parrk across the road.
Breakfast was disappointing. Cakes and bread were frozen. The hotel was full and I suspect they were caught off guard. It was a Saturday ( Sabbath) and they said they could not heat the food. No cappuccino either for the same reason.

I would still stay here again despite the mishap at breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokalosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Tokalosh,
We here at Atlas Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your candid feedback. First we would like to thank you for all of your kind compliments. We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your room and appreciated the hotel decor and design. We recognize your frustration regarding breakfast and we do apologize if you were inconvenienced. However we hope you understand that as a kosher hotel we abide by Kosher rules of the country, and thus our Saturday breakfast are not of the usual standard. However, we hope that you are able to return during a weekday where you can enjoy our large breakfast experience. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Bay Club Haifa Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
770 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Hasan Shuqri, Haifa 3311134, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, SG Tradimax LTD, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing