We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$513
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loui Hotel(Haifa)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
452
152
30
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
152
30
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourbeautiful hotelgerman colonyside entrancehistoric buildingwadi nisnasnice breakfastevery eveningcomfortable bedssmall hotelincluded breakfasttel avivpublic areasfree parkingstreet parkingsmall roomstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 651 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff is great very helpfull , good quick service,The interior design is beautiful in style that correspond to the old renovated building , a lot of nice corners to sit and relax. Big excellent breakfast, good location, nice garden . Bed is very comfortable , balcony is nice to have. Happy hour afternoon is a bonus! The only thing is size of room which is not big l . Good value for money. We will come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 248michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed two nights. The hotel is in a great location. It is new and looks great. The staff was nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Parking is a little difficult. Best parking is in the alley immediately before the hotel. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Bay Club Hotel is a new boutique hotel, which was built on the site of a historical Haifa building. The original bujilding now comprises the first floors of the hotel and the upper floors are a modern addition. The interior design is beautiful and very stylish, with lots of green and soft blue colors, very comfortable beds and beautiful light fixtures. Although the rooms and bathrooms are not big, they are designed for mazimum convenience and space. From some of the rooms you can see the Haifa bay, some face the street and some face the public park next door. A rich breakfast is served in a beautiful dining hall and encloed atrium inside the garden. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the "Caermelit" funicular, to the market in Wadi Nissnass and only about a 20 minutes walk from the famous Bahai Gardens. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors are more expensive but offer a beautiful view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear SaraJerusalem,
Thank you for your review we appreciate your kind words. We are happy to hear you appreciated the calming aesthetics and really felt relaxed with us. We would also like to thank you for providing any future guests with activity ideas in the area. We look forward to your next visit with us

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff were very accommodating and friendly from the moment we walked in the door. The location is quiet, the rooms extremely clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast/happy hour a refreshing way to start and end a day. The hotel is located a block or so from the Carmelit funicular, which runs from the top of the mountain down to the German Colony. Just a note: if you have heavy suitcases, you can avoid the stairs up to the front door by going around to the side and taking an elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashurbanipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We're not big online reporters, but our stay was simply so special that we felt we had to write. We were in town for our son's wedding, and the hotel staff simply couldn't do enough to help us through the chaos of out-of-town visitors in mass.
The rooms were clean, modern, and pleasant The view from the west side of the building is spectacular. The morning breakfast was an absolute delight. 5-stars would be an understatement.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews