We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed two nights. The hotel is in a great location. It is new and looks great. The staff was nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Parking is a little difficult. Best parking is in the alley immediately before the hotel. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    123
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
166
234
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Bay Club Hotel is a new boutique hotel, which was built on the site of a historical Haifa building. The original bujilding now comprises the first floors of the hotel and the upper floors are a modern addition. The interior design is beautiful and very stylish, with lots of green and soft blue colors, very comfortable beds and beautiful light fixtures. Although the rooms and bathrooms are not big, they are designed for mazimum convenience and space. From some of the rooms you can see the Haifa bay, some face the street and some face the public park next door. A rich breakfast is served in a beautiful dining hall and encloed atrium inside the garden. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the "Caermelit" funicular, to the market in Wadi Nissnass and only about a 20 minutes walk from the famous Bahai Gardens. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors are more expensive but offer a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear SaraJerusalem,
Thank you for your review we appreciate your kind words. We are happy to hear you appreciated the calming aesthetics and really felt relaxed with us. We would also like to thank you for providing any future guests with activity ideas in the area. We look forward to your next visit with us

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff were very accommodating and friendly from the moment we walked in the door. The location is quiet, the rooms extremely clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast/happy hour a refreshing way to start and end a day. The hotel is located a block or so from the Carmelit funicular, which runs from the top of the mountain down to the German Colony. Just a note: if you have heavy suitcases, you can avoid the stairs up to the front door by going around to the side and taking an elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashurbanipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We're not big online reporters, but our stay was simply so special that we felt we had to write. We were in town for our son's wedding, and the hotel staff simply couldn't do enough to help us through the chaos of out-of-town visitors in mass.
The rooms were clean, modern, and pleasant The view from the west side of the building is spectacular. The morning breakfast was an absolute delight. 5-stars would be an understatement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexford, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a boutique hotel - furnishings are bright and new. This property opened in Mar 2013 so this chain is eager to please. Staff are helpful (Pavel comes to mind - laidback but helpful). We booked two rooms - one double and one single. The double room was sufficiently large, but the single was a bit cramped - but ok for one person. The hotel had a complimentary happy hour - snacks, wine and beverages. The daily breakfast was very good - good selection of everything. Cook was excellent in preparing made to order omelets. No complaints here - breakfast ended around 11am so you could have an early brunch. Hotel within walking distance to Haifa center - about 10 mins or you could take public transportation.

Room Tip: Check out the room and make sure you check out the bathrooms also - the single room shower stall was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I can see why this place is so well reviewed. The rooms were nice and new, the service was great and the breakfast was delicious and abundant. The location wasn't perfect, but I had a good view of the port of Haifa and could walk to a popular street in the German Quarter in about 15-20 minutes.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were a party of 7 staying in 3 rooms at the Bay Club Hotel. The rooms were quite large, bathrooms too. Breakfast was included and very scrumptious. Beds were comfortable. Service was very good. The hotel is not in the greatest area. It is about a 10 minute walk to "restaurant row", a street full of restaurants at the bottom of the Bahai Gardens. At no point did any of us feel threatened walking in the hotel neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahrabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Hasan Shuqri, Haifa 3311134, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing