We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Magnificent accommodations. Highly recommend it! The dining area in particular was just fantastic. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and helpful. Getting around was quite easy as the place is within walking distance of most areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Rebecca K,
Thank your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and our friendly staff was able to serve you. Thank you for you recommendation, we appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Club Hotel.

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 608 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Other than small B&Bs, this hotel is the best I've stayed at in Israel. It isn't walking distance to most major attractions, but it's close by car (by metro as well, I believe). The breakfast was great, and not exaggerated like most Israeli hotels. Hotel is new and nicely-designed, English-speaking staff and newspapers. All requests made at time of booking were fulfilled. Unfortunately: no Friday dinner option, bathtub was hard to bathe baby in due to fixed glass barrier, only two high chairs for all guests in breakfast, and one of our wakeup calls didn't happen. Overall a great experience though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank my_unique_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I absolutely adored my 10 nights at the Bay Club!! I loved everything about it. First front end staff were always friend. Nicolai was super and always enjoyed seeing and chatting with him. Restaurant staff and chef were outstanding. The breakfasts were fabulous. I miss your fruit salad and want to start making mine the way you do. The music selection is super. Please make me a CD of the songs. I loved the diversity of the selection. Now to the room. Loved the choice of furniture, colors and quality you used in the room and throughout the hotel. If really feels luxurious and that is what I like in a hotel! Your price was fair for what you offer. I'm grateful to be part of your inaugural year and hope to visit again. Please feel free to invite me anytime! Bay Club is a real gem and from the quality linens, bed comfort, robe, shower ( best I've ever had in my life), meals, staff I can only heap praise on Bay Club. Keep up the excellent start and see you again. Welcome to Haifa and thanks for being a perfect home away from home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear sharon l,
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and all that it has to offer. Thank you kindly for all of your compliments, especially regarding our staff. We are pleased to hear that you were also very taken with your room and the design style we have created. Thank you for sharing your pictures with other travelers, we are happy you enjoyed the food so much that you chose to photograph it. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem in Haifa via reviews. Being a new hotel we were cautious but willing to give it a try. What a wonderful surprise! This newly open and beautifully decorated hotel of The Atlas Hotels chain has it all; great location (walking distance to Ba'hai Gardens and German Quarter), charming property inside and out, and a staff who really likes their jobs and cares about guests. Everyone, from Erza at the top to "happy hour" David went out of their way to make our stay special. We were so impressed that we subsequently (with the staff's help) booked stays in other Atlas properties in Jerusalem, Eilat, and Tel Aviv. Thanks, Bay Club, for showing us how warm and caring people are in Israel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTweeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent two magic days at this Bay Club hotel and we are still filled with its quiet and subdued elegance, its modern decor and impeccable service. It offers tourists and businessmen lavish breakfasts and afternoon snacks. We are also glad to recommend its staff that really works hard to extend hotel guests their best. It was a real treat to stay at the Bay Club Haifa hotel!

Room Tip: That is impossible - all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Lovely rooms. Breakfast is amazing -- a great selection of fresh and flavorful dishes. The staff and service are the best of the best. If you're around in the evening be sure to stop by the happy hour for wine and hor d'oeuvres.

The location is only average. It's an easy, though not pretty, walk to the German Colony which is the closest good dining. You'll need a car or taxi to get to the beach. Still, that's a minor nit for such a great hotel. We will definitely stay there the next time we're in Haifa.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Pat0001,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed many of the services offered at the hotel, including complementary breakfast and happy hour. Thank you for commenting on our amazing staff and we are flattered by all your kind compliments. In addition we appreciate your candid feeback and thank you for sharing. We thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Bay Club, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

One of the most beautiful and charming boutique hotels we have stayed at. The staff and Manager Erez are so kind and helpful. We are here for 10 more nights and very excited. The breakfast is delicious and the setting is stunning. Very very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmirabarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Hasan Shuqri, Haifa 3311134, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: $120 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, SG Tradimax LTD, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing