We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Club exceeds expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem in Haifa via reviews. Being a new hotel we were cautious but willing to give it a try. What a wonderful surprise! This newly open and beautifully decorated hotel of The Atlas Hotels chain has it all; great location (walking distance to Ba'hai Gardens and German Quarter), charming property inside and out, and a staff who really likes their jobs and cares about guests. Everyone, from Erza at the top to "happy hour" David went out of their way to make our stay special. We were so impressed that we subsequently (with the staff's help) booked stays in other Atlas properties in Jerusalem, Eilat, and Tel Aviv. Thanks, Bay Club, for showing us how warm and caring people are in Israel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTweeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 626 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent two magic days at this Bay Club hotel and we are still filled with its quiet and subdued elegance, its modern decor and impeccable service. It offers tourists and businessmen lavish breakfasts and afternoon snacks. We are also glad to recommend its staff that really works hard to extend hotel guests their best. It was a real treat to stay at the Bay Club Haifa hotel!

Room Tip: That is impossible - all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Lovely rooms. Breakfast is amazing -- a great selection of fresh and flavorful dishes. The staff and service are the best of the best. If you're around in the evening be sure to stop by the happy hour for wine and hor d'oeuvres.

The location is only average. It's an easy, though not pretty, walk to the German Colony which is the closest good dining. You'll need a car or taxi to get to the beach. Still, that's a minor nit for such a great hotel. We will definitely stay there the next time we're in Haifa.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Pat0001,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed many of the services offered at the hotel, including complementary breakfast and happy hour. Thank you for commenting on our amazing staff and we are flattered by all your kind compliments. In addition we appreciate your candid feeback and thank you for sharing. We thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Bay Club, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

One of the most beautiful and charming boutique hotels we have stayed at. The staff and Manager Erez are so kind and helpful. We are here for 10 more nights and very excited. The breakfast is delicious and the setting is stunning. Very very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmirabarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

this is Beautiful boutique hotel, great service and good food.very recommended!!
me and my family really enjoy this vacation, quiet rooms very designed.
the rooms are big, comfortable and very beautifull, the breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This bouquet hotel is one of the finest in Israel. It is beautifully done and The service is the best. We enjoyed the location which is in mid part of mount Carmel. I can not recommend this hotel more. A must when you are in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aweisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Bay Club, in April when it opened and had a wonderful experience. The staff was welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay memorable. Everything in the hotel is new and state of the art. The building has been totally renovated so that the rooms are light, airy and modern while the facade still has its old world charm. Dead sea amenities in the luxurious bathrooms. Excellent Israeli breakfast - served indoor or out in garden patio. Happy hour free for guests. Wi-fi works well. Free parking on side street. Special thanks to all: the Manager, Hila, front desk staff and food service staff. The only problem I see going forward is being able to reserve a room when you want one!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Hasan Shuqri, Haifa 3311134, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: $116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing