We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
2 reviews
“Very nice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is indeed a very recommendable hotel. The staff was indeed very helpful and interested in the guests. You reallt felt appreciated. The hotel is very new so therefore the overall appearance is very nice with all the modern features. As a speciality (We never experienced it before) -Every afternoon there is a happy hour in the lobby where you free of charge can enjoy a drink fresh fruits etc

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    119
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
160
226
25
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location for exploring was super. We had a car so driving was easy. The hotel is new and really done very elegantly from the top to the bottom. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and everything was first class. Very quiet, very private atmosphere. The general manager, the chef ( a great Israeli breakfast), and the entire staff really go the extra mile to help with your exploring and your stay. Way better than the typical big hotel. Would absolutely recommend and stay here again. Thanks for making us feel so at home.

Room Tip: Lot's of great restaurants within a 10 minute walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Thank you for an enjoyable holiday, the service excellent, the food delicious.
In a stunning, beautiful hotel environment.
Hotel service is very high, the ratio of workers admirable.
I will recommend more people on the spot so that they can enjoy as much as I enjoyed.

Thanks for the great hospitality

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Nataly l,
Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear you had a enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and our hotel environment. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Erez Nuphar, General Manager, Bay Club Haifa Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed there for two nights. The most important thing that I felt was working for this hotel other than the design, the layout, the facilities and little details, was the staff. They were very sincere, very helpful and quite nice. The room was beautiful, and had it's nicely sized balcony, where I enjoyed coffee in the morning sitting in the sun, (bonus is that there is a kettle in the room). The matress was very comfortable, and so was the bedding. Clean as a whistle! And nicely done that I did not need to bring my iPhone charger as the alarm/radio had a plug for it to recharge.

All in all, I enjoyed everything about this hotel! I cannot comment on the breakfast because I never woke up in time to enjoy it, maybe next time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margouchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the Bay Club hotel recently while on a work trip to Haifa. Absolutely nothing to complain about - the staff was great and room had a nice large comfortable bed. I showed up after a long day of traveling feeling not well, and the concierge gave me some Advil and even sent a plate of food to my room even though there's no restaurant. The only downside is the location as it's not right near the sites and in a slightly boring area, but other than this is a great hotel and everything in the city is a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atshannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel design is amazing. The staff are superb. This is our 6th stay in the Atlas hotel chain. Staff from greeting at the front desk to the room cleaners are fantastic. Bay Club staff seemed to have upped that level to new heights! We stayed in room 310 with a balcony and lovely views of Carmel mountain. If you are requesting a balcony room 210 and 410 have some shading. Breakfast is fantastic you can't go hungry with the selection on offer. The evening wine and nibbles were great.
The location of the hotel is 2 levels above the Germany colony where the restaurants are. The inedependence park is directly next to the hotel. Shops and the Carmelite are around the corner. We didn't have a car parking is available.
The hotel location is a walk down to the restaurants. A taxi back up is about 25-30 Shekels.
We selected the hotel to spend a few days relaxing and exploring Haifa. Having been to Haifa before we wanted to walk through the various districts and we were in the perfect place for that. There isn't a better hotel to relax in - the lounge is delightful and comfortable. The garden area is lovely. If they keep the prices the same we will return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank awithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
260 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The last time I was in Haifa this hotel did not exists, what a pity.
It's a superb small hotel in a very nice area: rooms are super nice, the staff is very kind, lot of green and very quiet.
Then: the breakfast... I've never tasted such good vegetables for breakfast, they are even better than the ripe fruits of the buffet... delicious!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eballix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Hasan Shuqri, Haifa 3311134, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, SG Tradimax LTD, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing