We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didn't see major reason to go there”
Review of Wadi Nisnas

Wadi Nisnas
Ranked #12 of 86 things to do in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“didn't see major reason to go there”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

the view is great, but you don't have to go the the Uni for that.
If you are there, go to the Hatchet Museum, and to the observatory. otherwise, didn't see major justification to the distance from the city and the parking problems.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank El_AR_J_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    56
    27
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Falafel, Shuk and Pitas”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

eat, eat and eat. Just get your appetite ready for Wadi Nisnas.
The Zkenim Falafel is recommended and the bakery next to it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmosR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Older neighborhood”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I like this area. Nothing pretentious, older homes, little shops catering to the locals, the odd falafel and hummesaria place.
Don't excpect English to be spoken much here, unlike in other areas of Haifa. It helps if you know a few pleasentaries in Arabic.
Enjoyed the wander.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irisbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely walk to see some fantastic architecture”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We really enjoyed meandering through and seeing the buildings which we hope someday might be restored to their former glory

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank awithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level 6 Contributor
759 reviews
370 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Cheap local food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were self catering so great place to get cheap vegetables, fruit, falafel, meat and baklava. Prices were good and we didn't feel like we were being overcharged as tourists.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wombatdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wadi Nisnas also viewed

 

Been to Wadi Nisnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing