We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Carmel forest spa.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Netanya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Carmel forest spa.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

What a wonderful retreat. We spent 3 nights midweek here in the Carmel forest spa. They place is in a beautiful setting up in the mountains and is sublimely quiet, and tranquil. We loved our garden facing room and the food is a real treat. Wonderful fresh salads and delicious mains. All the food is kosher, for us, that is really wonderful. Great hotel, beautiful surrounds, kind and helpful, smiling service and terrific food. We have been here a few times and it never fails to please.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyducky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello Luckyduck16,

It is lovely to hear from returning guests, thank you for writing your review. Our aim is to ensure our guests leave feeling pampered and refreshed, so I am very happy we achieved this once again for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    92
    43
    23
    14
See reviews for
73
417
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is unique and set in the Carmel forest in northern Israel. It is a private SPA resort surrounded by green views which are not common in Israel and also overlooking the Mediterranean sea which is 15 min. away by car.
The hotel accepts children from 16 years old and over and protects a quiet environment by not allowing phones and smoking in it's facilities.
Lot's of programs to your body and soul are available but it's main highlight is the food and the SPA massages...
An outstanding service which was even improved in our latest stay there.
A perfect getaway for body and mind!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. If you are a couple I suggest an upgrade to those with a private balcony or terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uri_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Uri_2011,

I am delighted you had a wonderful experience at Carmel Forest. Thank you for mentioning the outstanding massages, service and cuisine. Our staff are trained to the highest level, so it is always lovely to hear our guests paying them praise.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing break in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

By far, this was the best way to end our two plus week in Israel. The Carmel Forest Spa is pure pampering and luxury. The rooms were lovely. We even had our choice of pillow to compliment our sleep. We had a beautiful terrace overlooking the forest and in the distance, the Mediterranean. The bath products were wonderful. The service superb. The meals are not what you would expect at a spa, even though you are advised of the calories for each dish. Each meal was sumptuous to the point that you could not even indulge in three meals a day. All kinds of teas are available throughout the day and evening. The piano music in the lobby was wonderful and added a great touch at the end of the day. The spa treatment was extraordinary. Classes were included throughout the day, along with lectures for a healthy life style. The 5K brisk walk in the morning was energizing. I would highly recommend this wonderful experience to anyone visiting Israel, or living in Israel for a quick get-away. It was the completion of an outstanding vacation in Israel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCVACATION2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hello DCVACATION2010,

I am so happy to read your stay at Carmel Forest Spa Resort was the best way to end your trip to Israel. It is so wonderful to hear guests describe their stay as luxurious, sumptuous and extraordinary.

We are delighted to have provided you with professional service and perfect memories. From all the team, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our third time at the hotel, everything was great as usual.
The hotel is fully geared towards adult R&R, no children (minimum age is 16 or 18), no cellphones in common areas, top quality spa and restaurant. All areas are clean and well kept, although slightly dated, a modern but only medium sized gym, sports and other activities during the day. Room size and furnishings are average, all staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The minor disadvantages are the expensive wifi (shouldn't it be free already?), and the requirement to call a certain phone number at a specific time to make dinner reservations. Some might regard the Saturday (the jewish Shabbat) lunch & dinner as disappointing, but the quality is not lower, only buffet style and without the regular a-la-carte main course.
Pricy, but worth it for those who know what to expect.

Room Tip: Facing the sea of course (West), and if possible away from the service entrance on the Southern side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello BB,

Welcome back to Carmel Forest Spa, it is always wonderful to hear from returning guests. It is great to read that everything during your third stay was as fantastic as your first. Your feedback regarding Wi-Fi and the reservation requirements will be taken on board for review.

From all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay!

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

First, the hotel is not in Haifa city, but up in Beit-Oren, around 10km south to Haifa.
The place is really isolated into the woods, so you'll manage to have the great relaxation and quite you wish for when coming to such place.
Food is excellent, spa and massages are really really nice, wine-bar inside is nice, and the entire place is just great!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Omer P,

Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted to read everything during your visit was just magnificent. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The spa is isolated in the midst of the Carmel Forest. The food was fantastic, more than you could possibly want, of superb cuisine, wonderfully presented and tremendous variety. A bonus was no telephoning in public areas and restricted visitors. Children not allowed and therefore a quiet relaxing holiday. I particularly enjoyed the outside and inside swimming pools.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Stephen S,

It is always lovely to hear when guests have such a wonderful experience at our tranquil hotel. Thank you for saying the dining experience was more then you could possibly want and for highlighting how much you enjoyed the pools.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The place is clean and the view from the room is amazing, but that us it! You pay more than 600$ a night for the cheapest room! and it is a small room with small bathroom and small TV. On the website they will tell you that you will have a privet balcony – it’s not true! All the rooms go to one big balcony, 2 small and low plants separate each “privet balcony” from the other – I could easily see and hear guest from both sides.

For the price you pay you will get 2 meals – dinner and breakfast. The dinner was nice, but for the price you pay I expected more. When we ask soft drinks (Juice or coke) they told us it’s extra charge !!!! for almost 700$ you can’t give your guests free juice with their dinner? The service was very slow and the waiters were not friendly. At some point we heard one waiter talking to another waiter and he told him “I will give you the dishes and you will serve it to the guests – I don’t want to talk to people today”….

When we came back from dinner we were surprised that someone came to clean the room, the only thing is that he did “half job” and the bathroom was still totally wet.
In the hotel, you are not allowed to use cell phone – to keep it quiet. Still at 8:30am a hotel lawn mowing truck started working under our window and it wasn’t quiet at all!

The spa is ridiculously expensive and they don’t have any special price for hotel members.

At the end, they billed my Credit card, although we told the receptionist to charge the card that we did the reservation with. The receptionist told us she just needs the credit card to “check the balance” but she charges it AND THE OTHER CARD! The wrong charge closed my credit card limit and for the rest of my vacation I couldn’t use it.

After one Day I sent an email to the CEO of the Chain with my comments – and he didn’t even replay! I guess he doesn’t really care about his customer’s satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AsafG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
774 reviews
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
7.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: Carmel Forest | Po 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#8 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing