We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the best place in Israel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the best place in Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is excellent service and the place is very clean in professional way
I like the summer time there you can enjoy from the open pool in a beautiful place at the forest
The place is very quit any they have yoga class and other nice activity
Nice spa with Turkish human
And the best thing at this place is the food the have a chef that very thing he mad is an high class restaurant level

Enjoy

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OrenAzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    88
    41
    22
    12
See reviews for
65
385
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at this hotel for three nights. We had the tzameret upgraded room whitch was very big and clean with great balcony and nice view, Its worth paying the extra for this. In the overall food is nice but you need to know what to choose cause there are some really bad dishes. The spa treatments weren't that good and kind of pricy. In the overall it's a nice place but I stayed in better for less money .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yael_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What else can be said about this place ?
It is a great place...may be Isrotel should renovate a bit the rooms...

But we love this place because :
*the Kosher food is one of the best.
*the SPA is really great
*It is really quiet and off city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jweizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort, with wonderful grass areas, gorgeous plants and trees and beautiful view of the sea. The food is as best as it gets and the spa is amazing. The rooms are very tastefully designed- warm and inviting. Always enjoy going back there. Not cheap but very reasonable because all the meals are included in price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This truly is THE destination if you're in need of some rest. With an age restriction of 16+, and little signs everywhere reminding you to speak in hushed tones, and not to speak on your cellphone in public areas, the Carmel spa is a tranquil haven. It is perched high in the Carmel range, and offers pretty vistas that stretch to the sea. The sea is quite far away ( which is why it got a 4 star for location from me), but the clean mountain air and the pretty gardens make it a very attractive location nonetheless. It is an all inclusive hotel, and the food is truly top notch. Breakfast is served until 12, and you can pop in as many times as you choose. The selection is vast and exceptional. The quality of the ingredients is in my opinion unrivaled by any hotel I've visited. The lunch and evening meals usually have on offer a large and interesting salad, starter, and dessert buffet, and you pick the main course. In the meals where you choose the dessert, you can tell them you fancy the look of 2, and they'll bring you both. The food is healthy, with calorie content written next to some dishes, and is delicious. In my experience, despite being healthy, if you don't use the hotel gym and pool, you'll return home a few kilos heavier! I love both the indoor and outdoor pool ( in season ) their outdoor pool is surrounded by their well kept gardens. It has different types of loungers to relax on, and it is so quiet and peaceful you can enjoy listening to the birds chirping and the wind rustling in the leaves ( seriously ) I have had a number of treatments in the spa, my favorite is the full body massage with hot and cold rocks- though I would recommend that you don't have it directly after one of their heavy meals ( booking for around 12.00 is best i find )You should try to book treatments before you arrive, as they are very popular. The solarium ( next to the spa ) and the reading room ( which has a few computers for guests, armchairs and a range of magazines ) are lovely spots for quiet reading.
There are all sorts of activities on offer- from Pilates to forest walks. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend springing for a room with a balcony, I find the other type a little claustrophobic. I would also suggest ( if possible ) going for at least 2 nights. It simply takes more than 1 night for the place to perform its restorative magic.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomitate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

we stayed at the spa resort for two nights,the place is very clean and quite,no cellphones and no noise whatever.
The spa stuff and the jacusi outside sitting and what a view.
The food is based on healthy cuisine very tasty.
We enjoyed the romantic atmosphere walking around the garden.
Great great and relaxing stay....

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marco a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds,england
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the spa for 2 nights having been in Tel Aviv for the previous 7 nights for a family wedding. It was a perfect way to unwind and step off the world. The cuisine on offer at this hotel is incredible. On the first night we had the BBQ - by far the best one we have ever eaten! Every meal was of the same 5 star standard. The desserts were delicious - especially the cheesecake! It isn't just the taste it's the presentation which is unforgettable. And one final note on the food- flatbread ...something else! Infact if anyone can give me the recipe I would be most grateful. The recipe book from the hotel is only available in Hebrew - had it been in English I would have purchased at least one copy. Enough about the food!
The hotel setting is stunning. The facilities are perfect with a pool area surrounded by lush gardens. I has a massage - another wonderful experience. I suppose the only slight issue is that the bedroom was just okay - nothing special ....
Would I return ? With the drop of a hat. Yes please.......

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charlieboychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
7.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: Carmel Forest | PO 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#8 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing