We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing haven in the forest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Carmel spa is located in the mountains overlooking the sea. The environment is relaxing, the pool is idyllic and the food is the best I have ever tasted. Since phones are not allowed outside the rooms, I was able to switch off from work for the first time in a while. There are some beautiful hikes near by and for those who get restless you can always drive into Haifa for a few hours.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunInJerusalem2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 678 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed before several times and this time only one night and mostly enjoyed it as always! It is for sure a high quality well maintained property and that is way we coming back! It was mentioned before by another revieer and I agree the check in/out is somewhat slow! Other comments I have for this visit are related to the beef quality they serve for dinner, it was not eatable and was not expected for such quality in this location and the men locker room and shower was very crowded!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ori14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Visited twice, cannot wait to go this summer again.
Best service,
Food
Spa
Treatment that i did not know of i did
Salon for hair was wonderful, when i was there Marina did my hair and i loved it
Gift Shop....fantastic
Cocktail lobby with Piano
Tours of the Carmel Mountain
Beautiful inside and outside pool

Rooms with robe and slipper

Could be all day with my robe and slipper......very relaxing
Like a dream

Elena Segal

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank thais elena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Best service I've had in Israel. A unique restful place located in the beautiful Carmel mountains. We took a route through the nature reserve on our way in which made us feel like we were in another country. This must be the ideal place for a discerning kosher traveller and definitely an ideal place to relax and recharge. You can seriously ask for anything, nothing is too much trouble, they will serve you to your hearts content. My girlfriend loved her massage too...
I guess the only thing I could say that's critical, is a taste issue - I personally prefer a less 'hotel' feeling place - that's just personal preference.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

"Better than this would be a sin"
one of the best hotel I ever been,
the food is just amazing, delicious.
the best place to come and relax, for your body and your soul!!
very recommended!!
we are going there every year in the last 4 year, and we just love it.

Room Tip: Bring with you books!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TalYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

the food was good but we booked a room with balcony which i agree was large But no privicy or security as only 4 large plant pots were the divider between rooms. This meant i could see both to my left and right,it also meant i had to keep my door to the balcony locked
At a a price of £300 plus a night plus vat one can do a much better deal incl spa treatments in the dead sea
i also did not like the fact that guests were allowed in the dining room wearing a dressing gown
Oh yes free tea all day in the tea corner But if you fancy coffee you have to pay
check out is at 12noon even though included in the price is lunch served at 1pm
They tell you to pay your biil on day of departure at 10am to save harrasment etc....why...
because they do not have a normal check in counter ....just a few desks
The building itself is a spralling mess but the gardens are fantastic
the shop charges extra to buy a newspaper
i was told on check in that i would get my paper free...and yhey asked me if i wanted English or Hebrew
i said English...but received hebrew
Mobile phones not allowed in the hotel ok but why not in the bedrooms
ive been there twice...the first and last in one go
waste of time and money....but very good for snobs

Room Tip: near lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Carmel Forest Hotel is a gem in the heart of charming and peaceful forest. Few rooms so most of the time there is a feeling that one is there alone. Rooms are cozy and comfortable, mattress provides superior sleep experience. Indoor and outdoor pool during the warmer months. Expansive spa separation between men and women in saunas ... Hotel food simply superb from breakfast through lunch and of course the highlight is the dinner, some argue precisely breakfast is the best. For breakfast you can go a few times even just a glass of fresh juice from a selection of carrot juice, apples, oranges and more. Large selection of cheeses - all kosher. You can rent bikes and go riding in the Carmel forests, in the midst of reconstruction after the great fire two years ago.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOAZs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
815 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
852 reviews
7 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Address: Carmel Forest | Po 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $372 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing