We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/31
$176
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$196
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$149
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/31
$111
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
497
106
53
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
106
53
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolpublic areastotal relaxationrelaxing vacationreading roomturkish hamammain dishherbal teawine barpeace and quietperfect place to relaxgarden roomhealthy foodrooms are comfortablefitness roombottom linespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 701 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

this place is in the middle of the forest up in the moutains, near haifa. you have to drive on winding mountain roads to get there. It was WONDERFUL. great spa. incredible food. great staff/ service throughout. I checked the price online, and I was able to get a better deal by calling isrotel directly, with 2 spa visits included. It seems a bit high priced, but the experience is incredible, and I feel I got a lot for my money. It should be noted that this is an adults only property and no cell phones allowed in public areas.

Room Tip: the terrace rooms have garden terraces, but i think all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Everthing is first-class from arrival to departure
Reception is super efficient
Rooms well appointed and comfortable--room service staff superb
Restaurant unbeatable with food of highest quality variety and innovation
Spa and treatments best ever and solarium after treatments very relaxing
Grounds and surrounding area perfect for walking

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent hotel. Best service ever received. Clean, quiet, green and excellent food. Too bad so expensive priced to pay for web surfing. Unnecessary and petty. For those who want to break away from routine and lower the gear out of the race

Room Tip: There are rooms with a balcony facing the view. Better.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luzony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent one full day and despite driving rain outside the spa services and cuisine were more than enough to compensate for the bad weather. The staff exhibits calm and competent professionalism while assisting the patrons with any of their needs. The selection of foods and their exquisite presentation at the buffet tables were the best we have ever experienced. We look forward to another visit when we can spend time walking the beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: The eastern views on the higher floors give you nice views of the Mediterranean Sea.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I have been to the Carmel Forest Spa many times in the past ten years. Due to the forest fire in December of 2011 many of the trees were burnt to the ground surrounding the premises. For some unknown reason by miracle the building itself was untouchednbynthenrage of the flames. The food is beyond words. I took my son and his wife there last month and my son took pictures of the food to display on his Facebook page. You can select from an enormous range of treatments. Tea is offered all day long with fruit to munch on if you have any room left in your belly. The service is top notch. Children under the age of 16 are not welcomed at the spa so be aware of this before booking.

Room Tip: Select and book your treatments before arrival. Also realize that you must book your dinner seating by 4 pm everyday. Dinner starts at 7 so book your treatment accordingly. With three meals a day definitely get the detox massage.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews