We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money”
Review of Hotel Beth Shalom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Beth Shalom
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent 8 nights with my in-laws in Beit Shalom. The hotel rooms are not fancy, but they are super clean and very comfortable, nothing was missing. The rooms are modern (except for the TV), and do not feel dated like in some of the major nearby chain hotels. Service was attentive and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was tasty and plentiful (though no gourmet meals here). The location is near most of the larger hotels of the city and the top city center (Haifa is on a steep mountain, so it has 3 centers - the top one being smaller, but also the friendliest for tourists, with all necessary amenities present). Transportation possibilities are the best you can get in Haifa. When I make my wishes for an hotel, this is the model I have in mind - it has all that I wish for, coming in a bargain price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ofer_of_Haifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
28
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Welcoming, friendly, outstanding cleanliness, comfortable, good breakfast and excellent location. Very close to Mane Katz gallery which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnniSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Across the street from several considerably higher cost hotels. Smaller rooms, basic simple accommodations. Clean. Quiet. Inexpensive. Bus stops right at front door. Included is a fine Israeli breakfast. Nothing fancy. Easy access to shops/restaurants on crest of Mt. Carmel.Has a nice but small garden terrace out back. Great place to sit or have breakfast. Fine place to stay if funds are limited. All rooms have private facilities.

Room Tip: If you book early inquire about possibility of getting one of the 2 rooms on the first floorwhich ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Mrs Khoury and the staff were knowledgeable and warm people. The rooms and facilities were simple and good value for the very reasonable price. Brunch was typical of the genre in Israel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjothvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Hello Beth Shalom
I have had a fantastic stay at your hotel and am happy to recommend you further.
I have enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms, the quiet atmosphere of peace and rest and the absolute skill of all your staff at the Reception Desk. No information was too difficult to find for you, all your advice was useful and precise. Breakfast is generous and the dining room is beautiful and calm.
I will remember your friendliness, kindness and professional attitude.
Thank You!
Mariana Amar

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Edelweiss_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This hotel is close to the Baha'i Gardens and restaurants. Busses also pass by the hotel to take you to the downtown core or up to Mount Carmel. The rooms are small but very clean and they had faceclothes (a big deal to this traveller)! The beds were comfortable and the service was great. Breakfasts are simple but good, and it was nice to be able to sit outdoors, in the shade, and have breakfast. The free tea at night was also a bonus. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ckg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Within a few steps of the Louis Promenade overlooking the city and the sea and near the top (they extend down the hillside) of the amazing Baha'i Gardens, this is a modern, clean, well-maintained hotel, and a very good value. A park and restaurants are nearby. The hotel itself does not offer the stunning views that are available at the high-rise hotels across the street but those views are pricey. The rooms are quiet and comfortable with good beds but they are small.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wynnetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.1 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beth Shalom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beth Shalom

Property: Hotel Beth Shalom
Address: 110 Hanassi Blvd. | P.O. Box 6208, Haifa 31061, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Beth Shalom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beth Shalom Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing