We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday trip”

Baha'i Gardens and Golden Dome
Book In Advance
More Info
$103.00*
and up
Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv
Ranked #1 of 86 things to do in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Extending from the summit of Mount Carmel, this magnificent garden features 19 terraces and its centerpiece, the gold-domed Shrine of the Bab, which contains the tomb of Siyyad Ali Muhammed.
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A holiday trip”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

It's a very nice place to visit. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and colorful. The view of the bay of Haifa is amazing. Don't go there when there's an Israeli holiday because some parts of the garden are closed, unless you take a tour (we didn't take one so we don't know how much does it cost).

Helpful?
Thank Sagi Ve Ilana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,845
    520
    114
    24
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Do not miss it if you are in Haifa”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Splendid and it doies not cost you a cent.. just wait to get introduced with one of the excellent guides.
They explain you who was the founder, what are the typical parts of the bahia religion... and appreciate the excellent view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank J_A11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
681 reviews
332 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,763 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great for a 20 minute stop off and view the fabulous gardens, all prepared voluntarily - you cant get to the main building, just walk the top terraces but admiring the views fromt he top is best before dricving to the bottom of the hill and takong a glimpse back upwards. There is secuirty at the top gate, no entry fee, but they are particulalr that you dont eat, drink, chew gum or smoke whilst there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The most amazing place in the world”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The gardens are simply breath taking, and the atmosphere of serenity and peace you experience whilst walking the terraces is indescribable. A must visit if you are a baha’i or a local.

If you get a chance visit the information centre for a history on the amazing baha'is that have played an instrumental role in the creation of the governing body that stands today.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Giegie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
216 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Experience Could Have Been Better”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Upon entering the temple complex, a guard told us we could not use our tripod because "that's the way it is" although we only carried a small point & shoot camera & needed it to take our pictures together with the view in the background. I found this quite annoying.

The garden itself was beautiful & very well maintained but we could not explore the garden beside the staircase leading down to the street below as it was closed (no elevators), unfortunately (we entered through the main entrance at the top, near the temple).

There was also an unfriendly guard that watched us as if we were troublemakers & asked us to take off our shoes upon 1st stepping on the marble floor of the temple, when we discovered it was actually ok to take off our shoes only in front of the temple guide near the temple building entrance.

The female toilet was not nearly as well maintained as the gardens outside, ironically. If you are driving a car, then there's some free parking in streets nearby but can be difficult to find.

On a positive note, he temple guide near the temple building entrance was quite friendly & informative in explaining the Baha'i religion to us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank agchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baha'i Gardens and Golden Dome also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Baha'i Gardens and Golden Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing