We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Haifa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Carmel Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dan Carmel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Magnificent bay view, the rooms are renovated. Very pleasant, large and comfortable. The service is too heavy. Could do better with breakfast and lunch (do not meet the highest standards of Dan Eilat or Dan TelAviv).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eitanmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    199
    63
    28
    25
See reviews for
194
172
25
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just celebrated our anniversary during the last long weekend and took the executive room with the lounge. Very nice equipped (new) room with great view to the bay.
Please note 3 points regarding the lounge, service and the parking:
The lounge is opened only from 5pm till 11 pm (which is not published) and the refreshments there is certainly not as in Dan Eilat.
If you want to order food at the lobby or at the pool area - be prepared that it might take 15-30 minutes until you get tyour order.
Please note that there is a free parking area 150 m near the hotel. It is not written near the pay parking enterance. Also, if you pay for the whole weekend, and you go out with your car, you risk not to have a space when you arrive (at all or a parking lot and they ask you to leave your car key). I just took the hotel manager's parkubg lot as I did not find where to park (twice!). After the 1st time the hotel manager talked with me and was terrific with his reaction but it happened the same day again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itzmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'at Shmuel, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice big room, with little balcony with see view, nice and clean bathroom, well equipped.
The food is excellent, nice pool and public areas.
First class service.
Best location in Haifa, above the Baha'i gardens, next to Japanese Museum, near "Gan Ha'em" (Mother's garden) and its educational Zoo, and many restaurants and shops around.
The kids have lots of entertainments and activity in the "Daniland" Club and at the pool and in the public areas.
Took massage in the SPA (as a hotel visitor, I've got nice discount). The SPA itself is not very impressive, but, the stuff are really good, and I've got a very relaxing massage - very good value for money.
So, one of the best hotels in Israel!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jermyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLERMONT
Level Contributor
166 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Definitely a luxury hotel. Beautiful comfortable rooms with magnificent views. Staff was outstanding to your needs and very friendly. The neighborhood was beautiful to stroll in the evening. Dining experience was once again outstanding. Food was so well prepared with very large variety. You can get spoiled here very fast. Yes, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannet938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Suzzannet996
How sincerely lovely to read your review!
We're so delighted that everything came together to create that luxury experience and especially proud of our new refurbishment and team efforts.
We'll be sure to share your kind words with everyone as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcome you back and, in the meantime, advise to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts next time.
With very best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

the room was good - clean, spacious enough, great view of Haifa port, good air, modern, linens were of a high quality, the swimming pool is not big but one can swim there easily and there is a deck and lawn and many long chairs. breakfast is good. location - superb. you can walk in nature or in the city, cross the street for a nice zoo and snake area, walk to either Mane Katz small art museum (well, the size of a small gallery, but they had two very interesting exhibitions) or Tikotin museum for Japan culture and art, good choice of restaurants and cafe within a walking distance, good public transportation on weekdays - check out Thursday evenings in the summer - we had fun downtown. However - skip the hotel's executive lounge - it's miserable. Also - I wish there was a nice library of books, games, newspaper and magazines - I left my kindle at home and was really missing an interesting piece.

Room Tip: rooms that face the port and harbour have good views, the ones facing the street - don't. At 7t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iritoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear iritoten,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts.
We're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location to enjoy all that Haifa has to offer, especially in the summer.
There are always new openings and events taking place through the town, in particular the "Area 21" offering fun seasonal events.
We certainly listen and learn from each guests observations and are hoping to ensure of a small library or collection of magazines to be available soon; thank you for this idea and for your comments with regards to the Executive Lounge in general, definitely something to work on.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the next opportunity,
with very best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I didn't know how to review this because it is really an amenity. Nonetheless, there is a wonderful small shop within the hotel that specializes in hand-made gold and jewelry. Unique and unusual designs. If you stay there or somewhere else in Haifa be sure to stop by. Sara and her daughter were both present and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank David116116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Bernie2721,
Thank you so much for sharing!
We have been sure to pass on your kind words and efforts to Sara and her daughter who sincerely thank you and were very touched.
Hoping to see you again,
Best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I spent a nice december weekend at dan carmel hotel. This hotel has warm Dan's hotels atmosphere. Room is large totally renovated up to high standards! Fantastic view of Bahai gardens from window! I liked the tv at the bathroom mirror. Variety of cheeses on breakfast. Good location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear IDTANIA
We're so delighted that you decided to share your lovely thoughts with everyone, following your recent stay here with us at Dan Carmel.
It is comments such as these that fill us with pride of our room product, breakfast offering and overall amenable service; thank you for enabling us to commend the team so nicely.
We advise all our guests to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts through the chain and will be looking forward to welcome you back next time.
Very best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Carmel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Carmel Haifa

Property: Dan Carmel Haifa
Address: 85-87 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34642, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#3 Business Hotel in Haifa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#5 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Carmel Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Carmel Hotel sits high up on Mount Carmel amidst breathtaking views of Haifa Bay and the Mediterranean coastline. This classic hotel is situated on the prestigious, tree-lined Hanassi Boulevard and backs onto Haifa's gorgeous hill-top promenade, only meters away from the magnificent Bahai Temple. The hotel is also just a couple of minutes walk from the attractive Carmel Center with its many cafés, shops and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dan Carmel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Carmel Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Carmel Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing