We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Carmel Haifa
Nearby Hotels
$227
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$513
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loui Hotel(Haifa)(Great Value!)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$906
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveler rating
474
225
75
30
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
225
75
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgreat viewbahai gardensbay view roomexecutive roomrooms are spaciousbusiness loungenice poollouis promenadebreakfast and dinnercarmel mountainbusiness centerisraeli breakfastnorthern israelcarmel centerhotel is locatedfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 831 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Yes. Definitely a luxury hotel. We felt pampered from the moment we walked into the lobby. Our room was inviting and comfortable, and the view -- spectacular. We arrived after dark and the view of city lights from our 7th floor room was amazing. The next morning we went for a walk along the promenade above the Baha'i Gardens, and saw the city in daylight. A real treat.
Just some minor comments. First, at that price, charging nearly $20 for wi-fi in the room is a real irritation. Secondly, the bed linens weren't of the same high quality as the rest of the hotel. They were okay, but didn't prompt any oohs and aahs when we slipped into our bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Tootsie64,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review; it is encouraging to hear your words.
It is, for sure, a spectacular view at night; Haifa is a beautiful city and one that can be admired from every room in the hotel.
Following our refurbishment this year, your comments are both rewarding and enlightening; every effort will be made to ensure that your advice is heard; thank you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
with regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed there 27 - 29 / 06 / 2013, during a medical convention. We enjoyed this hotel very much.
We had a room on the seventh floor, facing the harbor and sea. The view is superb. In the room we had a king size bed, very comfortable, semi hard mattress and another bed for our daughter.
The room is very quiet, the air condition is good. There is a large flat screen TV and a commode and a desk.
The bath room is large, we had a bath and a shower. In the mirror of the sink there is another TV! The bathroom and toilet are very comfortable with bathrobes and sleepers.
In the room there are tea and coffee bags and there is a minibar. There is a safe as well.
We much enjoyed the room.
We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel. The food is great. There is much variety, and the staff are friendly and welcoming.
The pool is nice and deep.
The only thing, there is free wifi in the lobby, but you have to pay if you want to use a wifi in the room.
Overall we think that this hotel is good and we recommend staying there if you are in Haifa.
Near the hotel there are museums, restaurant, gardens and a subway (the "Carmelit") station. So it is no problem to go downtown.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Tamar38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Tamar38
We're so happy you let us know of your enjoyment both in and around the hotel, and managed to enjoy it even during the convention.
Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Should you desire, we advise all our guests to join the e-dan club for discounts and deals throughout the chain (including on wifi)
with regards,

Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A Luxury hotel.
This is the first time we visit the hotel after renovation.
The quality of renovation is very high.
Rooms are new and fancy, very good taste. We had a very big and comfortable room.
High quality appliances. Gadgets like LCD TV embedded in the bathroom mirror.
Separate bathtub and shower.
Magnificent view from rooms facing the gulf.
Very clean.
Big swimming pool.
Food is good, no complaints, but not more than that.

Room Tip: View to the gulf.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schindlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Schindlers,
Thank you so much for taking the time with your review following your recent stay with us at the Dan Carmel Haifa; it is always so great to learn from guest feedback.
We're so glad you liked the refurbishments and would be delighted to welcome you back again and again.
Should you desire, you might like to join the e-dan club for discounts and deals throughout the chain, and in the meantime, come back soon!
with best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in the Dan Carmel for one night. Our room (811) and bathroom were spacious and had everything we needed. We had a view partially overlooking the Baha'i gardens. It was quiet and lovely. The staff was attentive and available when needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Haifa.

Room Tip: Room 811 or 812.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ann K
We're always so happy to hear when a guest leaves so content that they would recommend us to their friends; thank you so much for the lovely compliments.
It is true, the people make the place and our team are certainly proud examples of the spirit and soul of a hotel of this stature.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you (and your friends) again,
with regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Amazing sea views, Large and very clean rooms (there is tv at the bathroom...), Relaxing pool and israeli food with alote of tastes like in a dream!!!!
I spent two days there with my wife and I will be back!

Room Tip: just pick one....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ido P
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other fellow travelers; We're so delighted you had such a lovely time and took pleasure in all the creature comforts our new refurbishment has to offer.
Now all that is left is to join our e-dan club and come back soon!
With regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews