We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Dan Carmel Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Carmel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in the Dan Carmel for one night. Our room (811) and bathroom were spacious and had everything we needed. We had a view partially overlooking the Baha'i gardens. It was quiet and lovely. The staff was attentive and available when needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Haifa.

Room Tip: Room 811 or 812.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ann K
We're always so happy to hear when a guest leaves so content that they would recommend us to their friends; thank you so much for the lovely compliments.
It is true, the people make the place and our team are certainly proud examples of the spirit and soul of a hotel of this stature.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you (and your friends) again,
with regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 815 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Amazing sea views, Large and very clean rooms (there is tv at the bathroom...), Relaxing pool and israeli food with alote of tastes like in a dream!!!!
I spent two days there with my wife and I will be back!

Room Tip: just pick one....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ido P
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other fellow travelers; We're so delighted you had such a lovely time and took pleasure in all the creature comforts our new refurbishment has to offer.
Now all that is left is to join our e-dan club and come back soon!
With regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are newly rennovated at a very high standard. The location of the hotel is a fantastic- there's a great breeze, amazing sea views, a 3 minute walk to the bahai gardens, and a 5 minute walk from "Gan HaEm", a park/zoo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevoraNuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear DevoraNuriel,

Thank you so much for posting your review; it means the world to us that you so enjoyed your time here with us at the Dan Carmel Haifa.
We're all looking forward to welcome you back with open arms; make sure to join the e-dan club too for great discounts and benefits throughout the chain.

With best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent a great weekend in this hotel.
Hotel was renovated and now it is felt everywhere,
Large rooms, clean and give a great feeling.
Very good hotel service. Prices for food and drinks in the lobby of the hotel is very reasonable.
Very clean hotel pool.
I think it's the best hotel in Haifa and the first option I'll be back,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bor570_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear bor570_12!
Thank you so much for your warm words, we're delighted we helped make you feel this way.
Always good to know that we are number one!! We're looking forward to welcome you back; don't forget to join the e-dan club to get great deals and come back soon!
With best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel several years ago and it was old, dingy and disappointing. We went again because we were told that the hotel was recently renovated. Let me say this: the rooms are now five star deluxe, matching the very best that Israel has to offer. The interior design, the wood work, the beds, everything are simply stunning, second to none!

Now that the rooms are genuine 5 star quality I await the day that we'll be able to same about the food

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharbater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear dharbater,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts; we're so happy you came back to experience the new total rejuvenation of Dan Carmel and enjoyed the changes made.
Thus, it is a shame that we seem to have let ourselves down in your eyes in other departments. Our food and beverage team work round the clock to create culinary delights for all our guests so we are always regretful to hear if we have fallen short.
We'd love to hear from you further and look forward to welcoming you back next time, do be in touch.
with best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Doron.Keren@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I enjoyed every moment of my 5 days at the Dan Carmel. I was upgraded to a newly renovated suite on the 8th floor---quiet, clean, fabulous view--I could not wait to return after a long day of work. Although I do not watch much television, I enjoyed the TV in the bathroom mirror. Breakfast was wonderful. Just a few negatives--housekeeping must not have realized I occupying the room and each day I had to call to have the room made up while I was at dinner. Lobby furniture could use updating. I will definitely return to the Dan Carmel on my next visit to Haifa and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saramana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear saramana,
Thank you so much for sharing with us following your recent stay; we're so delighted you enjoyed our newly renovated suites and all the mod-cons they offer.
While it comes a little late to rectify for this occasion, we have ensured a tightened procedure and communication lines with the housekeeping department; thank you for highlighting this unusual occurence.
We'd certainly be delighted to welcome you back next time (and make sure to join the e-dan club for discounts and deals throughout) but most importantly, come back soon!
with very best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

At you enter your room and look out you can see the whole city of Haifa below you and a lovely garden and promenade in front of you. The rooms were clean and comfortable and good size. The food was average. Be sure to visit the gift shop for lovely Judaic jewelry. Take a walk in the evening into the town of Carmel. One warning if you are there on the Sabbath make sure you don't enter the elevator that runs without pushing the buttons until after sundown or you will find your self stopping at each floor

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Travelax
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other travelers; it is always great to hear from contented guests.
We're so pleased you enjoyed the overall hotel experience and will be sure to share your comments with the team.
Should there be anything in particular you'd like to highlight, we'd love to hear from you directly on the email below.
Many thanks for the time being,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Doron.Keren@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
398 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Carmel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Carmel Haifa

Address: 85-87 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34642, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#3 Family Hotel in Haifa
#3 Business Hotel in Haifa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $224 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Carmel Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Carmel Hotel sits high up on Mount Carmel amidst breathtaking views of Haifa Bay and the Mediterranean coastline. This classic hotel is situated on the prestigious, tree-lined Hanassi Boulevard and backs onto Haifa's gorgeous hill-top promenade, only meters away from the magnificent Bahai Temple. The hotel is also just a couple of minutes walk from the attractive Carmel Center with its many cafés, shops and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Carmel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Carmel Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Carmel Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing