We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Haifa
Nearby Hotels
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1926 Apartments Hotel(Haifa)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$513
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
340
300
144
48
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
300
144
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungethe executive loungebahai gardensgreat viewmount carmelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripbit datedenjoyed my stayview of the bayhotel is locatedrestaurants and barshotel staffvery nice hotelhaifa portsaladalbert
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 851 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here with a group of colleagues in January. Had a great stay. We were extremely well looked after. All of the staff were excellent and dealt with our large group with ease. The reception staff were particularly helpful.

The location of the hotel in my opinion is the best place in Haifa. It's ideally located for restaurants, bars and nightlife. The gym in the hotel is the best hotel gym that I have ever seen. It can get a bit busy at peak times as it is open to the public.

The view from the bar is fantastic especially on clear days. We stayed during January so the pool was closed. The restaurants in the hotel are very good value with a good choice. Meals are also a available from the bar.

The rooms are spacious and well kept. The only thing that I could pick a fault with is the cost of Wifi in the rooms. Although wifi is free in the bar and lobby area.

I would definitely stay at Dan Pan again if I visit Haifa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraser W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Fraser W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to the Dan Panorama Haifa;
we are very happy that your stay was an enjoyable one. It is our constant priority to provide the best experience for every guest so always good to hear when we have excelled; thank you for letting us know and enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We are looking forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Haifa.
Kind Regards,

Dana Kopmar
Internet and Social Media Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The place itself is situated high up the hill in Haifa, and you will have an impressive view of the land and sea below.

The check in at reception was frosty.

The common areas of the hotel are in fairly good shape – not modern by international standards but quite acceptable. Charging for wifi these days is absurd – I always find this annoying and wish hotels would stop this.

The rooms have all the usual amenities. However it is clear that they are in need of updating. The carpets and décor are from the 80’s/90’s, the furniture is well used and worn, albeit perfectly serviceable. The bed was a little tired and saggy. – it did not make for a comfortable sleep. The bathroom was more modern and in a better state of repair than the room. The shower pressure was excellent.

Breakfast was fine – not the usual European fayre but enough to stop you from starving.

There are no major worldwide hotels players in Haifa that I know of; Sheraton, Marriott, Hilton, Renaissance are all absent. While I wouldn’t call this Dan hotel bad, it is not up to the standard of the bigger rivals. It’s too drab, tired and dull. The only redeeming feature is the price is quite reasonable, and about half of what you would expect to pay for a Sheraton in Israel.

If the price point and location are important, it’s ok. Personally I’d stay elsewhere for a less tiring business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Suki B,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us; it is through guest feedback such as this that enables us to develop our offerings for the future.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times; it is just regretful when guests feel that we have fallen short.
Whilst it comes a little too late to rectify for you on this occasion, I have been sure to pass on your comments to the relevant managers for the thorgouh attention; thank you for highlighting these few areas to us.
We're pleased, at least, that the price was comparable and would hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience. Should you desire, I'd love to hear from you directly so that I may have the opportunity to monitor your reservation details personally.
with kind regards,
Dan Kopmar
Guest Relations and Social Media Coordinator
PH-Rcp.Assist@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stay here if you can arrange a room with a view. It is amazing. If you can't get a room with the view, then you should know that the rooms and hallways are dated and not too clean. The room walls are paper thin. The person next door watched TV until 2AM and I thought the TV was in my room. On the other side, I could hear the people talking in their room. The food at the breakfast and dinner buffets was very good. We enjoyed the big variety. This is a good bus tour hotel. But not a great place to spend your vacation if you're planning to hang around the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a great view or go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear NYWrldTrav,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us; it is through comments such as these that we are able to monitor and develop on our offerings.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is amde to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so it is always a regret to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short in any way.
We have been sure to take on board your comments with regards to noise from other guests in a bid to prevent this in our next refurbishment plans.
Moreover, we were certainly delighted to learn that you enjoyed our extensive buffet offerings both at Brekfast and Dinner; sincerely looking forward to welcome you back again for further enjoyment in the future.
With kindest regards,

Dan Kopmar
Internet and Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Brilliant, would differently recommend and I will continue to use when visiting Israel. The staff are friendly and always have a smile and well go out of there way to help you. The rooms are clean and tidy with excellent room service. The gym is accommodating and a great facility.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazza678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear daZZa678,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences during your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Haifa hotel.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and will be sure to pass on your delight to the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.

Hoping to see you among our guests again in the near future.
All the best,
Dana Kopmar
Internet and Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Two adjoining 12th floor rooms worked will for our family of four. Odd mix of decor styles spanning decades. Bathroom was brand new, but night tables were from the early 70s. Friendly restaurant staff and great buffet breakfasts. Our confirmation sheet noted free in-room internet, but it was only avail in lobby & biz center. Otherwise, all good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear BeachChair,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us; it is through guest comments such as this that we are able to monitor and develop our service delivery.
We're pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed our ecelectic mix of decor, just sorry there was any confusion on the reservation details. We have been sure to double check to ensure of no further misunderstandings of this nature; thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back at some point in the future; should I be of any assistance, please contact me directly so I may monitor your reservation personally.

With kind regards,
Dana Kopmar
Internet and Social Media Coordinator
PH-Rcp.Assist@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews