We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most wonderful staff”
Review of Dan Panorama Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Haifa
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have been here at the Dan Panarama since september 1st of 2012.I havent met any other staff as professional,courteous,and nice as them. My thanks goes out to all the bar staff (Svetlana,Hannan,Tayla,Sol,Lior, and Bar), I am really going to miss ya'll when i return home.
I give this staff a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the sea, awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennySweet0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear KennySweet0822,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful words and for taking time to share your experiences from here at the Dan Panorama Haifa.
It's always so great to hear that our team members left such a positive impression, especially since you were with us for so long; we are delighted to have been your home away from home.
Moreover, thank you for the kind comments with regards to our Lobby Team; I have been sure to pass on your thanks and appreciate to be able to give credit where it is indeed due, thanks.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back soon,

Kind Regard,
Avishag Ran
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 827 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at the Panorama for a few weeks in September. My coworkers and I ad several issues with the front desk with getting internet, phone charges, and moving rooms while having reservations. As the weeks went by it seemed the front desk became less willing to help. Rooms are dated compared to the Crowne down the street. The hotel is located near several eateries and entertainment, and can have great views of the water. The bar in the second floor lobby is well staffed. Hannan, Lior, Orpaz, and Raz were friendly and did their jobs very well. I continue to visit the hotel to say hello to Hannan and Lior.

Room Tip: Four elevators for 20 floors. Try and get a lower room. Taking the stairs can be confusing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sotaplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Sotaplace,
We thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review and for initially choosing the Dan Panorama for your hotel in Haifa.

Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of customer service and guest experience throughout the hotel so we are very sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short. It would be great to have a little further details on specifics in order to retrain our team, so should you decide, please email me some more explanations on the address below. We are constantly working on improving our services so your comments truly matter to us.
Furthermore, thank you for the kind comments with regards to our Lobby Team, I have been sure to pass on your thanks and appreciate being able to give credit where it is indeed due, thanks.
It is always a pleasure for us to see that the efforts we invest are expressed through the pleasure of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your next opportunity when hopefully you will notice the improvements made
Always at your service.
Avishag Ran
front desk Manager
contact email: avishag.ran@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Best Hotel in Haifa. Excellent location. Was especially happy to stay there numerous times. Special thanks to Hannan Hežazi for making every stay a beautiful experience.views from the high floors are really nice also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Ernest D,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share themn here on Tripadvisor.
Loyal guests to a hotel is the biggest compliment one can get so we thank you for making the Dan Panorama Haifa your hotel choice through the years.
We are always happy to read when guests enjoy their time with us as we are constantly working on upgrading and maintaining our high service standards.
We hope to see you among our guests again soon,

With thanks and kind regards,

Avishag Ran
front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Dan Panorama Haifa is my favourite hotel in Israel. I have stayed at many other hotels in Haifa and I believe the service and the staff are by far the most Friendliest and efficent. The location is perfect and as you are in walking distance from most of the restaurants and bars.
Hannan is the one of the kindest people that I have ever come across, she had a smile that would surely brighten up a room. She was always very positive and a great person to be around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Michael C,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and taking the time to share your experiences here at the Dan Panorama Haifa.
Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of service throughout the hotel so we are always delighted to hear when we excell. I have been sure to pass on your comments to Hannan and the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that makes the hard work all worthwhile, thank you for giving us the opportunity to give credit where it is indeed due.
It means the world to us that you enjoyed your time here and we're truly looking forward to welcome you back soon
Best regards
Avishag Ran
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was in this hotel 5 days last summer. restaurant workers I liked more than others :) They are more hospitable, sociable, friendly, willing to help. Especially thank Hannan, for her professional work, for the smile that she gave me every morning at breakfast ... beautiful and positive girl .. I left a very good impression ..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adig_cherkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear adig_cherkes,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Haifa for your hotel here and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other potential visitors.
It's always so great to hear that our team members left such a positive impression on our guests, thank you for giving us the opportunity to give credit where it is due, it is too often that the contented comments are left unmentioned.
We expect you to visit us again, we'll be waiting to welcome you.


Kind Regard,
Avishag Ran
front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was a guest at this hotel several times. The rooms all offer a beautiful view. A laundry service is extraordinary. The staff is friendly and efficent. The location is central and has all the public transport services.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Michael C,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and friendly review; it is through guest feedback that enables us to develop our offering for the future.
Our goal is to provide every guest with a unique experience, especially if the warm hospitality will be the reason for you to return again.
It means the world to us that you enjoyed your time here and we're truly looking forward to welcome you back
Best regards
Avishag Ran
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The location is great, and the views from the high floors are really nice. The rooms were of ok size. The desk staff really worked to find me the best restaurant for the five of us. I only stayed one might so my rating is based on a quick stay. I noticed a kids park across the street and plenty for adults to eat and drink all around. The Wi-FI is free on the lounge floor. the breakfast was big and fun.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jer914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear jer914,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Dan Panorama Haifa hotel.
I was happy to read that although you stayed only one night- you still had the full good experience in the hotel - at the breakfast and with the assistance of the reception staff.
we hope to host you again at the hotel.
best regards,
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
1.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Haifa

Address: 107 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34632, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Haifa
#7 Business Hotel in Haifa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $170 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haifa's exciting Dan Panorama Hotel rises twenty-one stories high above Mount Camel, offering thrilling views of Haifa Bay and miles of Israel’s beautiful Mediterranean coastline. This modern hotel is centrally and uniquely located, being directly linked to the fashionable Panorama Mall, with its fine stores, elegant cafes and cinemas. Close by, the attractive Carmel Center bustles with life, offering an array of shops, cafes and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Panorama Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Panorama Hotel Haifa
Haifa Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing