We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dan Panorama Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dan Panorama Haifa
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Best Hotel in Haifa. Excellent location. Was especially happy to stay there numerous times. Special thanks to Hannan Hežazi for making every stay a beautiful experience.views from the high floors are really nice also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Ernest D,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share themn here on Tripadvisor.
Loyal guests to a hotel is the biggest compliment one can get so we thank you for making the Dan Panorama Haifa your hotel choice through the years.
We are always happy to read when guests enjoy their time with us as we are constantly working on upgrading and maintaining our high service standards.
We hope to see you among our guests again soon,

With thanks and kind regards,

Avishag Ran
front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    275
    129
    43
    16
See reviews for
189
169
56
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Dan Panorama Haifa is my favourite hotel in Israel. I have stayed at many other hotels in Haifa and I believe the service and the staff are by far the most Friendliest and efficent. The location is perfect and as you are in walking distance from most of the restaurants and bars.
Hannan is the one of the kindest people that I have ever come across, she had a smile that would surely brighten up a room. She was always very positive and a great person to be around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Michael C,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and taking the time to share your experiences here at the Dan Panorama Haifa.
Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of service throughout the hotel so we are always delighted to hear when we excell. I have been sure to pass on your comments to Hannan and the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that makes the hard work all worthwhile, thank you for giving us the opportunity to give credit where it is indeed due.
It means the world to us that you enjoyed your time here and we're truly looking forward to welcome you back soon
Best regards
Avishag Ran
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was in this hotel 5 days last summer. restaurant workers I liked more than others :) They are more hospitable, sociable, friendly, willing to help. Especially thank Hannan, for her professional work, for the smile that she gave me every morning at breakfast ... beautiful and positive girl .. I left a very good impression ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adig_cherkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear adig_cherkes,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Haifa for your hotel here and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other potential visitors.
It's always so great to hear that our team members left such a positive impression on our guests, thank you for giving us the opportunity to give credit where it is due, it is too often that the contented comments are left unmentioned.
We expect you to visit us again, we'll be waiting to welcome you.


Kind Regard,
Avishag Ran
front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chieti, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was a guest at this hotel several times. The rooms all offer a beautiful view. A laundry service is extraordinary. The staff is friendly and efficent. The location is central and has all the public transport services.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Michael C,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and friendly review; it is through guest feedback that enables us to develop our offering for the future.
Our goal is to provide every guest with a unique experience, especially if the warm hospitality will be the reason for you to return again.
It means the world to us that you enjoyed your time here and we're truly looking forward to welcome you back
Best regards
Avishag Ran
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The location is great, and the views from the high floors are really nice. The rooms were of ok size. The desk staff really worked to find me the best restaurant for the five of us. I only stayed one might so my rating is based on a quick stay. I noticed a kids park across the street and plenty for adults to eat and drink all around. The Wi-FI is free on the lounge floor. the breakfast was big and fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jer914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear jer914,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Dan Panorama Haifa hotel.
I was happy to read that although you stayed only one night- you still had the full good experience in the hotel - at the breakfast and with the assistance of the reception staff.
we hope to host you again at the hotel.
best regards,
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location in the center of Haifa. We had a renovated room on the executive floor, with a beautiful view of Haifa bay, new bathroom, and somewhat inexplicably a small kitchenette area. With the executive floor you get access privileges to the executive lounge, where they have small snacks such as crudites and dip, soup, cookies and small cakes, as well as a variety of drinks. There are also computer terminals with free internet. The included breakfast is quite huge, with a custom omelet bar as well as many types of every dairy product you can imagine. A dozen types of cakes, plus breads and rolls, hot dishes likes pancakes, sweet noodle pudding, cheese souffle, quiche, the list goes on and on! Must ask for capucchino if you want it. There is available paid parking and a good gym. Excellent service.

Room Tip: The views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaytraveller982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear holidaytraveller982,

We are so pleased that you chose to stay at the Dan Panorama Haifa and thank you for taking the time to share your views about your stay.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for noticing the refurbished executive rooms; we are constantly working on upgrading our properties and are always happy to offer the best for returning guests.
We appreciate your compliments about the food selection; our chefs endeavor to surprise the guests everyday with multi-cultural, seasonal dishes. I have been sure to pass on your comments to the team as a whole, as it is comments such as these that makes the hard work all worthwhile.
We look forward to welcoming you back,

Always at your service
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed there for two nights during a business trip. The hotel is very good. The service is friendly and professional. I expected to have free internet in the rooms and not only in the lobby. If you have access to the business center, you will have free internet and snacks and coffee during the day.

The buffet breakfast is good with a lot of choices of Israeli and international food. The views are amazing as the hotel is on the top of the hill. They have a paid parking and you get a discount as you are a guest. Good choice for a Haifa hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room with harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear RioMontreal,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share them here on Tripadvisor.
Delighted to read of your enjoyment of our services, especially in the Executive Lounge.
As noted, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of service and guest experience throughout the hotel, so receiving guest observations is always appreciated.
We'd love to welcome tou back to the Dan Panorama Haifa at some point in the future and as such would be delighted to hear from you prior to your stay so as we may ensure of your absolute satisfaction.
Please do contact me directly on Avishag.Ran@danhotels.com.
In the meantime, wishing you a very happy start to the New Year ahead,

Best regards,
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.1 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Haifa

Property: Dan Panorama Haifa
Address: 107 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34632, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Haifa
#7 Family Hotel in Haifa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haifa's exciting Dan Panorama Hotel rises twenty-one stories high above Mount Camel, offering thrilling views of Haifa Bay and miles of Israel’s beautiful Mediterranean coastline. This modern hotel is centrally and uniquely located, being directly linked to the fashionable Panorama Mall, with its fine stores, elegant cafes and cinemas. Close by, the attractive Carmel Center bustles with life, offering an array of shops, cafes and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Panorama Hotel Haifa
Haifa Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing