We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great hotel! i stayed with my family and we had a very good time.
the children enjoy the indoor pool,and we the adults enjoyed the big rooms and the view.
Very good service and tasy food.
will come again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ורד א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 930 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

The most pleasant memory I carry with me from the Leonardo Hotel at Haifa is the view of the sea shore from my bed. Yes, you lie down on your bed and without doing any move you enjoy the blue and the sound of the waves. Excellent! One more thing that appealed to me is the Leonardo Da Vinci"s portraits, drawings and information scattered around the hotel.
The comfortable room was clean, the bathroom shining, the service was very good. Breakfast rich and satisfying. The only drawback was the surroundings of the hotel. The south side windows/balconies view is shameful.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony to the west - facing the sea - or north-west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eti Beattrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the Leonardo Haifa and enjoyed every second of it
The hotel is super clean, the rooms are Big and comfortable, the view of the sea is amazing and the food was very tasty.
i give it a 10 out of 10
well dome guys

Room Tip: make sure you book at least the junior Suite - worth any USD
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great time with the family! just going down to the beach or stay at the indoor pool. very big rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. Miri from the hotel was just amazing, everything we needed and wanted she took care of it in a heart bit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I just spend 5 nights at this hotel
And it THE BEST hotel.
With great service and great sea view I would suggest everyone to stay at the Leonardo Haifa. I have 120 with my group and it was the best hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dude246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel during the Passover holiday. The hotel is ideally situated across from the beach. All the staff, from the reception to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff to the security staff to the lifeguard at the pool were extremely helpful and professional. The rooms are spacious and airy with lovely views of the sea. The food in the restaurant was outstanding especially considering the restrictions for passover - no legumes. The variety and freshness of the salads, the delicous meats and fish (and cheeses for breakfast) almost made me not miss rice and pasta. The elevators are a little slow, even more so on saturday when 2 of them are programmed for the sabbath but that in no way detracted from a most enjoyable holiday. We felt it was extremely good value for money and we highly recommend anyone considering a vacation in Haifa to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with 2 kids. the food was very good, even when it had to be "kosher" for passover. the stuff was friendly and helping, especially around the lobby and dining room. the hotel is situated on amazing spot on the beach main walkway where you can take 2 minutes walk to the beach or the restorants and clubs beside it. it's a great place to the sports and water sports lovers (windsurfing, sup, surfing etc.).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
1.7 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
792 reviews
2.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 10 David El'azar, Haifa 3508107, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Haifa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#8 Business Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $138 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haifa Leonardo Hotel
Haifa Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing