We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce hotel along the beach””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is nicely located along the beach .The view is gorgeous
The service is quick and responsive
thr staff at the front desk mor & sharon & ivgani are helpfull wifh a smile
suzi from the breakfast is a nice and happy women

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 922 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel in early May 2013. Our room was actually a suite. It had one full bathroom, and also a separate toilet and sink. There was also a small kitchenette with refrigerator and kettle. The location is superb -- right on the magnificent Haifa beach, adjacent to the promenade that extends southward, with restaurants etc.
The service was cordial and friendly, as well as helpful.
The included breakfast was lavish and complete, much more than one could ever want.
The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well; there were two televisions, and plenty of space to put our clothes. We managed to find surface parking the entire time, and didn't need to resort to the underground parking. We had free internet access which is available in the business centre and not in our own room.
And the rate was most reasonable for what we received from this hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest asking for a room that faces the north. We stayed here three years previously and had a room...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed around 15 days in that hotel with some work colleagues. We were staying in another hotel in Haifa when a certain day we were at the beach and saw Leonardo. We could negotiate good rates and decided to spend the rest of our stay there. I can say we did a good thing to change. We place is amazing if you like being near the beach. I stayed in a corner room, which I had 3 different and amazing views.
The staff are very friendly! We were welcomed with White Israeli wine and many times I received vouchers fro the hotel manager to have free beer at the bar! The hotel has fitness center and swimming pool, however I have never tried them, because of 2 reasons: I prefer to jog outside and watch the sunset while jogging is just perfect, and also because they open and close in an inconvenient time for me, too late in the morning and too early in the evening (for me). The breakfast was very good, however I missed more pastries. I´d definitively come back and advise this hotel in Haifa! Meanwhile we were staying there the hotel received some local football players once and another day the 21 year-old israeli UEFA players.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is nicely located along the beach The room is clean with a nice spacious bed. The general manager is a nice lady who takes pride in treating her customers well. you can walk along the beach or run. There is a cash machine at teh busstation at 15 minutes walk along the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed with our kids for three nights in 13th floor suite. The view is gorgeous. The promenade is just on the exit from the hotel as well a nice beach. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The service is quick and responsive. We enjoyed the variety of food at the breakfast and dinner.
The hotel is located on the south Haifa but all attractions are in a short distance.
The swimming pool was to hot for swimming, almost like a huge Jacuzzi.

In The evening we enjoyed the acrobatic show made by 5 Africans from Kenya.

Room Tip: Choose a room in high floor to the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room is clean and spacious. It gets all the stuff you need. Great location with a petrol station in walking distance to buy some beer or food; and avis car rental. From the room you can see and 'feel' the Mediterranean ocean and it is very near to beach side. The general manager is friendly, always ask any help needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faiko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The service in this hotel is superb. Miri, of the hotel staff, always took the extra mile to take care of all our needs. For example, we arrived too early due to an error in our reservation, Miri helped us find place for our bags and suggested we use the hotel swimming pool till the room is ready.

In addition, the hotel serves great breakfast with diverse top level products like gourmet cheese, personal omelet and lots of food that our kids like (cereals, milk products etc.)

Lastly, the hotel is family friendly: The kids are very happy with the swimming pool, ping-pong table, breakfast and other kids area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CigalithZomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
790 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
2.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 10 David El'azar, Haifa 3508107, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Haifa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#8 Business Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: $139 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haifa Leonardo Hotel
Haifa Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing