We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Leonardo Haifa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Vacation in Leonardo Haifa”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The whole family celebrated my mother's birthday 80 Leonardo Haifa, was amazing!
Excellent service, good food and spacious rooms.
Sure go back there again
We thank all the staff for the wonderful service throughout the stay.
Ronit Eliyahu Halfon

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    213
    84
    47
    45
See reviews for
383
177
23
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our son's Bar-Mitzva weekend at the hotel. It was a great success, from the registration, through the beautiful rooms, to the food and the service. The whole stuff went out of their way to help and support and to make the event the wonderful experience that it was. We hope to celebrate all our future events with this professional and warm team!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golanandtali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramat gan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

my family and i stayrd during the yrars in a lot of hotels all over israel. i can say to everyone that the Leonardo Hotel Haifa is one of the best hotel in israel ! we sayed in this hotel for 6 years in a row and its just great. starting from the nice and friendly staff,room clean and comfortable, location is great, breakfast and dinner are rich and tasty, nice indoor pool, excellent kids club. bottom line 5 star hotel that gives you full value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erez n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to stay while visiting our daughter who lives in Haifa.
It needed to be kosher for Pesach as that was important to us but we are not religious and hence were certainly not looking for a ultra orthodox atmosphere.
The hotel was very clean and the staff lovely.
Miri Capon was especially impressive. One breakfast, i saw her cutting food for a little boy and the next day making a cup of tea for an elderly woman. It was lovely to see.
We asked for a ocean view and it was amazing.
the room was big.
i would have liked conditioner instead of only shampoo mixed with conditioner in the room but that was really my only complaint.
The hotel is located not far from the the carmel tunnels so by car we were very close to the Technion which is where we wanted to get to daily.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.

Rooms are very tired and dated and the corridors and carpets leading up to them are very grubby.

Business lounge is ok but it feels like you are having to enter a secure zone through a single locked door.

Lifts take a inordinate amount of time to get to your floor when called and when they eventually get there they seem to go in the opposite direction you want them to.

Breakfast was very poor in selection which for an Israeli hotel is quite unusual.

Staff on reception seem totally disinterested in you.

The only redeeming feature of this hotel is that is next to a stunning beach.

I stayed there 18 months ago, I hope it has improved since.

A very poor experience from my point of view and I was glad to leave there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for two nights. we got a beautiful suite on the 16th floor.
breakfast was rich & tasty' indoor pool was nice ( a bit unmaintaind)
staff was friendly. the location is great. near the beach (100 m). close to the mall and Carmel tunnels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cohenfamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We came for the weekend to rest and relax. The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious, clean and had everything we need. Both dinner and breakfast were great. The hotel is in a great location. We will be back...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.7 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
737 reviews
1.7 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 10 David El'azar, Haifa 3508107, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Haifa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#8 Business Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haifa Leonardo Hotel
Haifa Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing