We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool & Clean”
Review of Theodor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Theodor Hotel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cool & Clean”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I really appreciated the cool decor and feel of the hotel, as well as the awesome views from my room. The room was very clean, and the air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was standard, nothing spectacular. The location is far from good nightlife, but it is easy to get around by bus and subway, so it was not an issue during my stay. Overall, I would return and recommend to friends and fellow travelers.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
20
29
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A stay in this hotel can make you learn a bit more about the founder of the state of Israel – Theodor Herzel. The hotel is nice, but the surroundings are not.
This hotel is actually located on top of another building, with the lobby in 5th floor, and the rooms starting from 6th floor and up to 18th. So if you are amongst those who normally ask for a low floor room, you might consider staying elsewhere. On the other hand you can have a great view over Haifa from here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norskgjest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff and a nice view of town, but the bathroom needs some work. Awful noise from the air conditioning system, though the air condition was off. At the reception I was told there was nothing they could do about it. Luckily I had a pair of hear plugs. Breakfast was average. To sum it up - a well positioned businessmen hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and has a very nice view over the city of Haifa. I really liked the comfortable lobby area. The people working there were very friendly and they will give you great tips how to explore the city the best way possible.
The hotel is not too expensive and overall a great place to stay in Haifa.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank weltenbummler753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Friendly staff, made us and other guests feel very welcome and made a big fuss of our baby son. They went above and beyond to help us have a good time in Haifa and Akkor. We arrived in the dark and were delighted to wake up to panoramic views of Haifa. What the hotel lacks in glitz and glamour it makes up for in scenic city views and great staff. Thanks!

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor facing the port but either side of hotel has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Israel? Again two single beds. Almost everything worked, it was clean and tidy. On arrival ours and our friends in room safes were locked. Someone came up to open but ours was harder than expected and took several visits to fix.

Beds were OK (I hate single beds) and the shower, pressure and water temperature, also OK.

We were here for only one night and our package included dinner and breakfast. The buffet dinner was quite good but the breakfast was an extreme middle eastern buffet.

Service was efficient and pleasant. Reception, bar area, were all very nice.

Quite a nice hotel but nothing outstanding

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was looking for a clean and affordable place to stay and the Theodor Hotel fit the bill. The price was good, the room was clean, the beds comfortable and plenty of hot water for showers.

True, it is not "hotel looking" from the street but who cares. There is parking available in the basement for a fee, the elevators go from the parking lot directly to the lobby.

The staff was pleasant and professional. Breakfast was good, not more, but that was enough.

The hotel delivered what I was looking for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay - great view to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#23 of 28 in Haifa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theodor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theodor Hotel

Property: Theodor Hotel
Address: 63 Herzl, Haifa 3321214, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Theodor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Theodor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing