We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Even better second time round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Templers Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Templers Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Even better second time round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Templars Hotel is a real gem. My wife and I returned in May 2014 for 4 days after staying there a year ago.

Room was fantastic - very clean and spacious - brilliant service - both on reception and cleaning.

And the breakfast in Fattoush in the same building would put some of the 5-star hotels in Israel to shame. Great variety - freshly cooked to order.

The location in Down Town Haifa is excellent for a relaxing or fun break. Staff are all very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Do ask for their restaurant recommendations as they can obtain discounts in some great places. Looking forward to being there again next year!

Room Tip: Take your pick - the standard is very high throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    58
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
22
146
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushey, Herts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel so much in 2012 that we returned with some friends. Since our last stay they have taken away their restaurant and built more rooms. This meant that breakfast was taken in Fatousha Restaurant next door - this was most enjoyable. The room had a balcony which was very welcome after our tour of the Bahia Gardens and a walk back through Haifa. The hotel is very well situated for a visit to the Gardens and for a good choice of restaurants and bars. Would recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced option in an excellent location in Haifa

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great service .Our suite was very big, Beautiful designed, clean and had an outstanding view! Plus a nice balcony where we enjoyed coffee and tea that were free in the room. The double size Jacuzzi was wonderful too. The breakfast took place at the restaurant and was very big and tasty. We had a romantic vacation and both of us enjoyed every second. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We enjoyed the hotel.

Pros Very helpful staff

Nice amenities, good size room, balcony nice view of the street

Very clean, comfortable bed, good soundproofing of windows from street noise

Easy to find, interesting and pedestrian friendly area

Upscale breakfast voucher for the place next store


Cons

As an old building there are steps. Staff took suite cases up but not good for anyone with problems with steps

Public Parking only in back. No problem during work week but no spaces can be found on holiday or weekend evenings

Room Tip: Balcony has nice sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GordonGlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Beautiful hotel, cozy design, carefully decorated and equipped (boiler &cafe/tea set, slippers, bath amenities, etc)
good location in german colony across the main street with great view in bahai gardens
gentle and friendly manager
strongly recommend the zodiac room

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We got a room for two days in the area above the restaurant. Modern decor inside with attention to detail. Quiet. Excellent breakfast in the restaurant below. For own drinks/laptop/enjoyment, convenient lounge furniture in front of the lobby.

For transportation, lots of buses with 2 blocks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank no9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The rooms are very pretty and very clean .The location is excellent and the service is exquisite.
We took 3 rooms. The sphinx room is quiet and has a beutiful view.Zodiak room is suitable to someone that want to feel close towhat is happening outside but also want quiet .The albatros room has a nice view with nice balcony above a good restaurant
,but a few noisy (until the closing of the restaurant)
We will be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.7 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templers Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templers Boutique Hotel

Property: Templers Boutique Hotel
Address: 36 Shderot Ben Gurion | The German Colony, Haifa, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Templers Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Templers Boutique Hotel is in the heart of Haifa's German Colony, and overlooks the Baha'i Gardens. It offers luxurious, individually decorated rooms with air conditioning and whirlpool bathtub.All rooms are designed differently sum of rooms feature a kitchenette, All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. There is free Wi-Fi.The Templers Boutique Hotel is set in a historic building of 1872, prized within the colony for its excellent renovation work.Hotel Rooms: 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Templers Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing