We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room with the best view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Templers Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The room with the best view”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Came with my wife for a lovely weekend. Room style is very modern (not everyone like it - we did!). To our surprise when we seat on the bed we had the view of the Bahaian gardens right in front of us from the window. Under the hotel there is a Café which serves breakfast. Hotel is conveniently located at the heart of the German colony.

Room Tip: must have a room with view to the gardens, otherwise what's the point?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    62
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
153
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Booked a hotel for me in another hotel 10 minutes ride in Taxi in a bad neighborhood, away from restaurants, Bahai Gardens. Her consolation, was she wants to treat me to some coffee. I'm sure that's what people want to hear after a long flight from NY.

Room Tip: If you are ok, with being placed in another hotel, that's far away from everything. Book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

strategically located in the german colony, quite ideal spot to stay if traveling in Haifa,
bear in mind that there is no elevator to the upper floor (not a big deal unless you are incapable of climbing stairs).
the rooms are clean and well designed (some are a bit psychedelic and others are vintage so make sure you book the right room to your taste)

Room Tip: The Zodiac room is awesome ! the Pegasus if you REALLY into electric blue LED illumination in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the German Colony at the feet of the Bahai Temple. The room was smaller than we expected and no bath. We had been shown rooms on our previous visit that were much bigger with jacuzzis but did not realize that this was a different price range. The service was great and friendly from the front desk.

Room Tip: If you want a bath and jacuzzi you need to order the super deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have just spent a week in Israel based at Templars Hotel Haifa.
We had a Classic Room and it was DELIGHTFUL. Large,light and airy and a very comfortable king size bed. The air con was great and the ambience calm and restful.
The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast across the road at the Garden Cafe very good with several breakfast choices and friendly service.
Next to Templars is the glorious Restaurant Fetoush where we whiled away many evenings with a bottle of wine and beautiful food in their lovely garden - fantastic humous !
Templars is perfectly situated on Ben Gurion Blvd,to your right is the stunning Bahai Gardens,a ten minute walk takes you to Wadi Niz Naz market and much more - thank you Templars we will
be back as soon as we can !

Room Tip: Our Classic room was a the front with a balcony and it was quiet and extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langoustin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is in the center of the new Templar avenue, restaurants , Coffee and many more.
The rooms are very clean, fair . It's very good to love trip for a couple...It's isn't cheap at all but .
This boutique hotel gives you fair for your money...

Room Tip: There are few types of rooms... Go to there website and chose one... It's depend on the size and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 665762665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Having checked Tripadvisor before we booked, we chose the Albatross room for our stay as we wanted a large room, the view, and the balcony. We were very pleased with the room, the large bathroom with the spa bath, and the comfortable bed. The rate we were charged included breakfast and was very reasonable.

The boutique nature of the hotel meant that lots of things were unexpectedly quirky some good and some not so good. As other reviews have mentioned, some rooms are very small and quite impractical (we had a look at some the following morning and they are VERY small - only good for one person really), while others are very large and have different levels which can be nice.

The busy street outside the hotel can be noisy but it was pretty quiet overnight when we were there.

The minuses are
- the narrow, twisting stairs to get to the upper floors, that make it difficult to get suitcases up and down;
- the cheap bedlinen that was piled;
- the not good breakfast at the adjacent cafe (shakshuka OK only, scrambled eggs dry and rock hard!);
- the perfunctory staff (not surly, we believe) who do what's required and no more;
- no signs at the front of the hotel to direct cars round the back so you're trying to find out where to go while holding up the whole of Haifa's traffic!!

If you can find ways to live with or avoid the minuses, Templars is a quirky, good value place to stay in a fun area of Haifa.

Room Tip: Read the reviews and check the photos as some rooms are very small. Albatross is at the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillandC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.9 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templers Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templers Boutique Hotel

Property: Templers Boutique Hotel
Address: 36 Shderot Ben Gurion | The German Colony, Haifa, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Templers Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Templers Boutique Hotel is in the heart of Haifa's German Colony, and overlooks the Baha'i Gardens. It offers luxurious, individually decorated rooms with air conditioning and whirlpool bathtub.All rooms are designed differently sum of rooms feature a kitchenette, All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. There is free Wi-Fi.The Templers Boutique Hotel is set in a historic building of 1872, prized within the colony for its excellent renovation work.Hotel Rooms: 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Templers Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing