We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Templers Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort and character”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed in Templar's Hotel for a week in July, - loved it! The location is great, building is old and solid, but the rooms are decorated in contemporary style with good taste. The air-conditioning is excellent, which is a must for a person with Northern roots. Rooms are very clean, and staff were respectful, helpful and responsive to my needs. The food was great! Can't stress that enough. Kudos to Templar's chef Boris! The evenings were simply magical with soft lights under the trees, beautiful colors of lanterns, great choice of music and friendly people, frequenting the restaurants around the hotel. Can't wait for the next opportunity to visit Haifa!

Room Tip: Albatross Room appears to be the largest and most comfortable. The balcony looks towards the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithDogs_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    62
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
153
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

It was a bit complicated making the reservation because the agent spoke Russian and Ukrainian but little English and no Hebrew. When we arrived around 6 pm , there was no one at the desk. We were shown our rooms by a waitress who didn't know where or how the air conditioning worked or other details. The rooms don't have phones. But the rooms themselves are very pleasant. There is quite a bit of street noise and cafe/bar noise from below. No elevator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woggles67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 1 week whilst visiting friends in Haifa in May 2012. I honestly couldn't believe how great the location was, with the Baha"i Gardens located up the street, and excellent transport links to the rest of Haifa.

The room that we had was very comfortable and clean, however it was smaller than I had been expecting. As we were staying for the whole week I decided that I wouldn't upgrade, however I was disappointed that I didn't as I would have loved a jacuzzi!!! The room that we had was also located over the restaurant (Fattoush) next door; I personally like the whole hotel experience and interacting with the people that work there and other people that are staying there, and I felt that this wasn't as easy in this set up, and was infact quite impersonal.

As one of the other reviews stated, there are no elevators, but the staff will help you to carry your luggage up to your room.

The breakfast that is included in the price of the room is fantastic, and could honestly keep you going until at least lunch (if not dinner!!!) You can also get a discount on meals at Fattoush next door to the restaurant, which is well worth a viist if you stay.

In terms of the staff they were very friendly, and tried to help if you asked a question. However, I was surprised by their lack of knowledge of attractions in the area (there is Tourist information up the road, but in my experience you never normally need it as the hotel will give you nearly all the information you need). There was also an issue with the shower overflowing and flooding the bathroom, which took a few days to sort out as it appeared that information was not getting passed on, however when we insisted that someone sort it out one evening they did get the maintenance man to come out immediately.

Saying that though, we had a fantastic stay and would most likely return in the future and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay more than a couple of days I would recommend that you upgrade, as the basic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne/Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this boutique hotel for one night in October 2011. We had a fantastic night there. The hotel is small (only three rooms) but was completely new and very well kept. The hotel is ideally situated next to the Bahai gardens and in the middle of a high-street with many restaurants and clubs to go out to.
The hotel even came with a jacuzzi, a kitchenette and very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stout21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great location close to the Gardens. Very clean and newly remodeled rooms although a little on the small side.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriggsandRingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2012

If you are in the hobby/habit of collecting small renovated personal boutique hotels' experience:
Great central location. Beautiful touristic scene. Charming décor . Very well equipped including kitchenette, free internet etc. Price is very reasonable. Though we stayed only one night we felt real lucky.
Rooms are on the first floor (one store up from the entrance) and there is no elevator. But the staff are very willingly helps with the luggage.
Highly recommended while visiting Haifa or the Galilee area

Room Tip: Ask for the good rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2011

A great boutique hotel with 3 rooms. The room was spacious and modern yet relaxing at the same time. Great location and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwartLeeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.6 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bat Galim Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templers Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templers Boutique Hotel

Property: Templers Boutique Hotel
Address: 36 Shderot Ben Gurion | The German Colony, Haifa, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Templers Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Templers Boutique Hotel is in the heart of Haifa's German Colony, and overlooks the Baha'i Gardens. It offers luxurious, individually decorated rooms with air conditioning and whirlpool bathtub.All rooms are designed differently sum of rooms feature a kitchenette, All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. There is free Wi-Fi.The Templers Boutique Hotel is set in a historic building of 1872, prized within the colony for its excellent renovation work.Hotel Rooms: 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Templers Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing