We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value for money, very friendly owner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loui Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Loui Hotel to your Saves list
Loui Hotel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Rehov HaKhaluts 35, Haifa 33113, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value for money, very friendly owner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed just one night in at the Loui Hotel in one of the garden rooms off the street. The room was very clean, with pretty furnishings and a convenient cooking area. There was no noise from the street (you are behind the main buildings) and with air conditioning we were very comfortable. The owner was very friendly, suggesting walking tours and places to see. The location was good - 10 mins from the underground up to the higher part of Haifa (then a 10 minute walk to the Baha'i Gardens). We were lucky with parking, and found a spot in the street behind the hotel. If we return to Haifa I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
42
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We took 4 rooms for us and extended family visiting from the US for my son's graduation. Rooms very nice. We had 2 garden rooms and 2 upper rooms near rooftop. Lower rooms very accessible. I found garden nicer than rooftop patio. Security very good, entrance with codes - important in a busy city. Owner is wonderful, patient and helpful. Good breakfast at cute nearby cafe. Price very reasonable. Parking free on public street a block below. Parking area not exactly dangerous but not nice. Might not be nice for someone alone late at night.

Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

First of all you should know that this looks more like an apart hotel or a room rental than a hotel. Louis M was a wonderful surprise.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave me great recomendations and maps and were really pleasant yo talk. The rooms were wonderful. Very modern, clean and complete. Excelent bathroom. Very secure. They also have a really nice terrace.The breakfast was on a restaurant nearby (150m - 3 minutes) and was simple but OK.
I would extremelly recommend this hotel.
I went there with a rented car and I have free plave to park nearby.
Free wi fi anywhere on the hostel. There is also a free computer for public use on the reception.
The location was not the best in town but not bad also. This is the only thing I could criticize about Luis M.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pablopecora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We (4 students) stayed in Lui M for one night and had an amazing time. From the moment we entered this hotel we found every member of staff to be friendly and helpful. Any questions we asked were answered and advice given, nothing was too much trouble. We took a family room which was clean and very roomy. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ari62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Louis M Hotel (as it is actually called on the sign in front of the hotel) is probably one of the most charming hotels I've ever booked! I booked it for my mom for 4 nights when I was living in Haifa, and she loved staying there and I loved visiting her there. The staff is friendly and helpful with telling you what to do around Haifa. The hotel itself is uniquely decorated with lots of personality (cool paintings, curtains, and knick knacks int he hallways). Each hotel room is more like a little apartment, with a small kitchenette and mini fridge, some rooms are actually as big as an apartment and so it's great for extended stays. The downstairs courtyard, as well as the rooftop deck are great places to relax and drink some wine or eat a meal.
It's located in the center of downtown Haifa, with tons of cheap shopping around, including groceries. Still have to take a bus to go to the beach or other attractions, but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights an enjoyed it a lot. Tal, the owner of the hotel, was really great an so kind to help us with everything!! The rooms was clean and arranged very nice. Free Wifi, room service and even a roof top with chairs/tables to relax and enjoy.

Parking was free on the street direct beneath the street of the hotel.

All in one we really enjoyed and would return everytime if traveling again to Israel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tambov, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in Loui Hotel only for one night and have no complaints about our stay. The hotel is easy to find because there are good direction tips on their web site. The service is great, front desk clerks are friendly and helpful, provided with a map and explained how to get to the most interesting places in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.5 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#21 of 25 in Haifa
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 25 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loui Hotel

Property: Loui Hotel
Address: Rehov HaKhaluts 35, Haifa 33113, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family hotel. We would be happy to provide you all of your needs during your stay and all information about the city and its main attractions We speak English, Russian and Hebrew The hotel opened 100 years ago by a couple of immigrants from Ukraine and renovated 3 years ago. We have 19 rooms in different size and shape. Our guests can enjoy our private garden and a magnificent terrace on the rooftop with amazing view to the old city, port of Haifa and the Mediterranean Sea. The reception is open from 8-24 at workdays and 10-24 in holidays and Saturday. If you need late check in (After 24:00) Please contact us 72 Hours before Our rooms are clean, neat, differently sized and designed. All rooms are fully equipped with flat screen TV, Self-controlled AC, Fast and free Wi-Fi, Kitchenette with cattle, Microwave, small refrigerator a dining table, and privet toilet and shower. We can also provide Hair dryer and Iron by demand free of charge The hotel located on one of the main streets of the city center ( Hadar neighborhood) parallel to the famous Herzl Street which is the main shopping street of the aria. Another parallel street to the hotel is Sirkin Street, which holds the city market/Bazar (Talpiot Market). The hotel located 3 min walk from the metro and only 1-2 metro stations from the main attractions as Baha'i Gardens, Carmel center, Zoo, Flee market, Down town, Port and the German colony. Also all busses to Central bus station, Train station, Stella Maris, Beach pass near the hotel Few steps away from the hotel you can find: ATM, bank, Currency Exchange, Supermarket, Coffee shop, gift shop, post office and laundry service. From Ben gurion Airport, you can take a "Sherut Taxi" - small yellow public minibus to the hotel. Other option is to catch a train to "Ha Shmona" train station and to take a bus from there to the hotel. If you drive a car, please note that the hotel does not have a private parking and you can park on the parallel street (Sirkin) at a free public parking. (If there is no free space you can park on the same street at a commercial parking lot for a five $ per day) after noon and until early morning the commercial parking lot is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Loui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing